Skip to Main Content

Archives and Special Collections

This LibGuide is published to promote access to the F. D. Bluford Library and Special Collections at North Carolina A&T State University, and research of A&T history remotely.

Finding Books From Special Collections

http://www.library.ncat.edu

Use the Location and Call Number together to find your book. The Location (usually on the left of the screen) will help you figure out what floor to start on. The Call Number (usually in the center of the screen) is how the books are organized on the shelf.

A&T SPEC books with call numbers starting A - Z are located in the 2nd floor Archives and Special Collections reading room. These books can not be checked out. 

 

 

A&T Histories

Special Collection books are located in the 2nd Floor Archives and Special Collections Room, and are for in house use only. If you need assistance, please ask one of the Archives Librarians. Below are a few titles on the history of North Carolina A&T State University.

 

Rare Book Collections

Archives and Special Collections has the following gifted libraries of noted A&T faculty, alumni, and special donors.

President F. D. Bluford Rare Book Collection

President Warmoth T. Gibbs Rare Book Collection

Mattye Reed Rare Book Collection - Mattye Reed was the founder of the "Africa House" collection of rare African Art that is currently housed in the University Galleries in the Dudley Building. Her library collection included dozens or rare books on African and American art.