Food Studies Online is the first database offering in one place the most relevant and valuable materials in this new and exciting area. This databases contains video and print materials.
Nutrition and Food Sciences Database
Nutrition and Food Sciences is a specialist internet resource that gathers together research, reviews and news on nutrition and the food sciences in an easily searchable database. It covers the whole food chain from the raw ingredients to the physiological and health effects of nutrients. Key subject areas include public health, clinical nutrition, nutrition physiology, food safety, food security, consumer behaviour, food science and technology and food product groups such as functional foods.
Provides access to literature aquired by the National Agricultural Library. Also covers food and nutrition, agricultural economics, and parasitology.
Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences. Bluford Library's subscriptions inlcude CAB ABSTRACTS, Global Health, Animal Science, Nutrition and Food Sciences, Leisure Tourism, and CABI Full Text.
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
FOODnetBASE (now Taylor and Francis ebooks)
This collection includes over 400 titles related to food safety, quality assurance, processing, brewing, regulations, and microbiology.
Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts (Microbiology A)
Significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries are assembled in this database.
Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
A source of knowledge covering agriculture, forestry and fisheries practices.
Search or browse Our State magazine, North Carolina's premier travel, food, and culture publication celebrating the best of life in the state. Every issue from 1933 to three years ago is online in the North Carolina Digital Collections, and articles and advertisements are full text searchable.
Electronic book titles in the fields of science and engineering. Subjects covered include: Adhesives, Coatings, Sealants & Inks; Aerospace & Radar Technology; Biology, Biochemistry & Biotechnology; Ceramics & Ceramic Engineering; Chemistry & Chemical Engineering; Civil Engineering & Construction Materials; Composites; Computer Hardware Engineering; Earth Sciences; Electrical & Power Engineering; Electronics & Semiconductors; Environment & Environmental Engineering; Food Science; General Engineering & Project Administration; Industrial Engineering & Operations Management; Manufacturing Engineering; Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering; Metals & Metallurgy; Nanotechnology; Nondestructive Testing & Evaluation; Oil & Gas Engineering; Pharmaceuticals, Cosmetics & Toiletries; Plastics & Rubber; Safety & Industrial Hygiene; Software Engineering; Sustainable Energy & Development; Textiles; Transportation Engineering.
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Consumer Edition is a collection of consumer health information, providing access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for current, health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society.
Rehabilitation Sports Medicine Source
Rehabilitation and Sports Medicine Source contains 83 unique full text journals. The database covers a broad range of rehabilitation and sports medicine topics including orthopedics, physiology, nutrition, sports exercise, physical therapy and more.
This database provides the only practical means for researchers to keep up with the field. All recent research reports of direct relevance to entomology are assembled here, with coverage including insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans and terrestrial isopods. Part of Biological Sciences Database.
CHEMnetBASE provides access to major reference works in Chemistry, including the Combined Chemical Dictionary, Properties of Organic Compounds, and more.
CINAHL Ultimate is the primary database for the nursing and allied health professions. It includes articles as well as standards of practice, practice acts, government publications, research instruments and patient education materials.
Anthropological Fieldwork Online
Anthropological Fieldwork Online brings the fieldwork underpinning the great ethnographies of the early 20th century into the digital world. This fully indexed, primary source database unfolds the historical development of anthropology from a global perspective, bringing together the work of early scholars who shaped the theories and methods students learn about, critique and re-shape today.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more. In addition, this database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
AHFS Consumer Medication Information
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish. Published by the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists, AHFS includes more than a thousand drug information monographs written in lay language for consumers and has been a Top Ten Award Winner in the Department of Health and Human Services National Consumer Education Materials Contest. This content is updated monthly.
Biotechnology Research Abstracts
This database provides research articles on biotechnology (medical, agricultural, and environmental) and bioengineering. Part of Biological Sciences Database, Engineering Research Database. and Technology Research Database.
EBSCO eBook Clinical Collection
This collection contains over 4,100 ebooks for use in clinical settings, biomedical libraries, and academic-medical institutions from leading publishers, university presses, and professional organizations.
The eBook Clinical Collection subscription was built specifically to support clinical professionals, researchers and students of medical disciplines. Featured in the collection are over 2,000 recent titles covering general practice, various specialties, topics in nursing and allied health, and supporting sciences. Content is updated quarterly, and all titles are available with unlimited user access--particularly helpful in healthcare settings for users with time-sensitive research needs.
American Chemical Society Web Editions
The American Chemical Society Web Editions offer enhanced content and full text articles in both HTML and PDF format. The "Articles ASAP" feature provides access to articles before they appear in print. Includes access to current issues and the ACS Archives.
ProQuest Health & Medical Collection
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Annual Register: A Record of World Events
The Annual Register is a year-by-year record of British and world events, published annually since 1758. This classic reference work provides historians and students with information on the major and minor events of the past 250+ years, with historical context and perspective and a mass of biographical information. The Annual Register also provides the student, teacher, and researcher with key insights into contemporary 18th and 19th century attitudes towards the political and social events, issues, developments, and trials of the time.
Contains CQ Researcher Online, CQ Magazine (formerly CQ Weekly), and CQ Historic Documents Series.
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine. In 1999 we made high quality research open to everyone who needed to access it – and in making the open access model sustainable, we changed the world of academic publishing. We are committed to continual innovation in research publishing to better support the needs of our communities, ensuring the integrity of the research we publish and championing the benefits of open research for all.
Our leading research journals include selective / inclusive academic journals focused on the needs of individual research communities. We also partner with leading institutions and societies to publish journals on their behalf. BMC is now part of Springer Nature, giving us greater opportunities to help authors everywhere make more connections with research communities across the world.
Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk. Part of Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Database.
Country Life Archive (1897-2005)
An archive (1897 to 2005) of the weekly British culture and lifestyle magazine, Country Life, focusing on fine art and architecture, the great country houses, and rural living. Every page is fully searchable, and reproduced in full color and high resolution. Country Life Archive presents a chronicle of more than 100 years of British heritage, including its art, architecture, and landscapes, with an emphasis on leisure pursuits such as antique collecting, hunting, shooting, equestrian news, and gardening. Coverage: 1897 - 2005
This database provides access to a wide range of biology topics including some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government and public research environments.
Serves the research, teaching, and professional needs of anthropologists. Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), it consists of current issues for AAA publications, including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, and Medical Anthropology Quarterly along with a complete electronic archive of all AAA journals.
Environmental Impact Statements: Full Text
This database provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government, in addition to offering the statements themselves in full text. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences, legal mandates and the PDF full text.
EIS: Environmental Impact Statements (Digests)
This database provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government. EIS extracts the key issues from complex government-released environmental impact statements, converting massive documents into concise, readable abstracts. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences and legal mandates.
ENVIROnetBASE (now Taylor and Francis Ebooks)
This collection includes over 570 reference books on polluction reduction, emissions, environmental contamination, and more.
Alternate Name(s) EBSCO Education Source
With Education Source, ERIC® users can link to a vast collection of full-text articles using SmartLinks technology. It also offers more than 510 active full-text, non-open access journals not available in any version of Academic Search™.
Education Source includes more than 390 videos from SimpleK12 to provide practical online teacher training for the evolving landscape of education. Topics include remote learning, best practices in online pedagogy, e-learning software reviews, activities and examinations for remote students and more.
PubMed is a database with access to articles in biomedical and life science journals, many of which are full-text.
PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature. It is a subset of PubMed.
Environment Complete contains more than 2.5 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles). The database contains full text for more than 920 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, Environment Complete provides full text for more than 190 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc. Topics covered include applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
EBSCO eBook Nursing Collection
This collection contains over 790 titles ranging from clinical guides and evidence-based practice manuals, to practical handbooks and professional growth titles.
Anthropology Online brings together a wide range of written ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior the world over. Essential for study in the areas of politics, economics, history, psychology, environmental studies, religion, area studies, linguistics, and geography, the database will contain more than over 100,000 pages of full-text material at completion, including tens of thousands of pages of previously unpublished material from major archives.
GreenFILE, a freely accessible research database focusing on the relationship between human beings and the environment, with well-researched but accessible information on topics ranging from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources and beyond. Comprised of scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports, GreenFILE offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the ecology. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE will serve as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.
Access World News Research Collection
Find diverse global perspectives on topics related to business, controversial issues, criminal justice, economics, health, education, the environment, government, journalism, politics and more from a variety of current and retrospective news media including newspapers, newswires, blogs, broadcast transcripts, periodicals and web-only content including the Charlotte Observer (1985-Current) and Greensboro News & Record (1990-Current). Also includes Access Business News, Access International News, Access Military, Government, and Defense, Access Newswires & Transcripts, and Acceda Noticias.
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.
ProQuest Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.
