|
Agricultural biotechnology Agriculture Agriculture and state Beverages Canning and preserving Cooking Cooking for the sick Diet Diet in disease Diet therapy Dinners and dining Distillation Drinking of alcoholic beverages Eating disorders Famines Farm produce - Marketing; Food Transportation Fasting Fasts and feasts (check by religion) Food Food Analysis Food Biotechnology Food Chemistry Food Composition Food History Food Microbiology Food Policy Food Preservation Food - Religious aspects Food Safety Food - Social aspects Food additives Food adulteration and inspection Food consumption Food in art Food in literature Food in motion pictures Food in the Bible Food industry and trade Food poisoning Food preferences Food relief Food supply Fruit Gastronomy Geriatric Nutrition Grain Grocery shopping Hunger Hunting and gathering societies Hydrology Malnutrition National school lunch program Nutrition Nutrition policy Obesity
Pediatric Nutrition Reducing diets School children - Food Taste Temperance Vegetables Vegetarianism Vitamins Water |
|
Library of Congress Classification
Bluford Library uses the Library of Congress Classification System to arrange materials on the library shelves. Resources on Food and Nutritional Sciences can be found in the stacks areas under the classifications listed below:
|
TX GT2850-2955 |
Food - Cross disciplinary |
|
GN: Anthropology GN407: Social perceptions/interactions/culture of food, taboo GN476: Anthropology of biodiversity, ethnobotany, etc. GN635: Ethnobotany, general anthropology GT3930: Feasts, festivals |
Culture |
|
HV610–699: Food Crisis HV610: Floods HV626: Drought HV630: Food security HV696: Food and crisis, famine, hunger, food stamps – Relief HC79.F: Famine, hunger, history QP139: Hunger RA645N: Malnutrition/Hunger TD365.5: Water resources, pollution, pesticides RA601–5: Food safety |
Food Crises |
|
NK8725: Dining depictions, tableware design |
Dining |
|
GT3770–3896: Pubs, taverns, inns HF5417–5430: Shopping centers, (fair) trade HF5469–5475: Supermarkets, grocers, markets/bazaars – Including history of NK2195.R4: Designs for dining, restaurants, pubs, cafés |
Food Establishments |
|
S: Agriculture – General, conservation, soil, water S1-26: General agriculture, journals, agriculture and the environment HD1401–2210: Agriculture K3871–3874: Regulation of agriculture, agriculture law KF1682–1724: Agriculture regulation, land, standards GF: Environment, global change, climate change HD9000–9495: food sustainability, food crisis, agriculture, famine, food security, world food problem, food supply, food industry |
Agriculture |
|
RC552A–E: Eating Disorders: Anorexia, Bulimia, Eating disorders RC620: Food-related illness/disease (i.e. scurvy, etc.), malnutrition RJ399: Diseases of children and adolescents: Childhood obesity/nutritional disorders RC143: Foodborne illnesses – History |
Disease/Disorders |
|
RA784: Nutrition, general KF27: School lunch programs LB3475–3479: Child nutrition/nutrition standards in schools QP141–144: Nutrition – History of nutrition, food production/consumption RJ206–235: Infant nutrition, breastfeeding KF26.5.N8: Laws on foods, food nutrition Diet RM214-256: Diet therapy, dietary cookbooks, weight loss, vegetarianism |
Nutrition |
|
QP147: Eating, drinking, digestion QP151: Stomach – anatomy, function QP171: Metabolism QP456–458: Smell, taste; perception of QP801: Vitamins, drugs (marijuana, cocaine), minerals, alcohol QR115–161: Microbiology of food |
Science |
Collection of eBooks covering a variety of subjects, including arts and entertainment, business and economy, computer and internet, education, health, history, government and law, recreation and sports, reference, science and technology, social sciences, and society and culture.
Ebook collection covering a variety of disciplines, including language learning, medicine, health, and history.
EBSCO eBOOK Open Access Collection
The EBSCO eBooks Open Access Monograph Collection was created in collaboration with university presses and scholarly OA publishers such as University of Michigan Press, Taylor & Francis and Temple University Press to provide libraries and end users with choice and access to a large selection of discoverable content, which will continue to grow by the thousands.
FOODnetBASE (now Taylor and Francis ebooks)
This collection includes over 400 titles related to food safety, quality assurance, processing, brewing, regulations, and microbiology.
ENVIROnetBASE (now Taylor and Francis Ebooks)
This collection includes over 570 reference books on polluction reduction, emissions, environmental contamination, and more.
Access to journals and ebooks from Springer/Verlag and Birkhauser publications in the fields of biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and economics. Bluford Library provides access to 2400+ Springer journals and over 32,000 ebooks.
Alternate Name(s) EBSCO Faculty Select
Faculty Select allows instructors to search for high quality open textbooks, Open Educational Resources (OER), adoptable ebooks available through Bluford Library, and adoptable ebooks available for purchase all in one place. By leveraging open resources and low-cost library-licensed resources, faculty can reduce the cost burden for our students.
EBSCO eBook Clinical Collection
This collection contains over 4,100 ebooks for use in clinical settings, biomedical libraries, and academic-medical institutions from leading publishers, university presses, and professional organizations.
The eBook Clinical Collection subscription was built specifically to support clinical professionals, researchers and students of medical disciplines. Featured in the collection are over 2,000 recent titles covering general practice, various specialties, topics in nursing and allied health, and supporting sciences. Content is updated quarterly, and all titles are available with unlimited user access--particularly helpful in healthcare settings for users with time-sensitive research needs.
EBSCO eBook Business Collection
This collection contains over 25,000 titles dedicated to the study of business from leading publishers and academic presses.
EBooks are selected for this collection to assist students and scholars with various business research, special project and entrepreneurial needs, and to help students understand general business concepts. The eBook Business Collection encompasses a variety of business topics, such as marketing, finance, supply chain management and entrepreneurship, with additional focus on career growth, personal development, communication and networking.
