Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Applied Science and Technology Source Ultimate provides access to a wide variety of publications focused on scientific, engineering, and technological research, including full text access to about 1500 peer-reviewed journals.
New
Bluford Library updgraded from Art & Architecture Complete to Art & Architecture Source, adding great full-text coverage of peer-reviewed journal titles. Art & Architecture Source has been designed for use by a diverse audience that includes art scholars, artists, designers, college students, and general researchers. This database covers a wide variety of pertinent subjects, including antiques, art and art history, interior and landscape design, and much more.AAS provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition to full-text journals, Art & Architecture Source includes a collection of more than 63,000 images provided by Picture Desk and other sources. It also includes 14,000 indexed art dissertations and 229,000 indexed art reproductions.
New
North Carolina A&T State University students, faculty and staff have full access to all 46 Business Journals across the American City Business Journals network including the Greensboro/Triad, Raleigh and the Charlotte Business Journals. The Business Journals will compliment your text book learning with local Business News across 18 different industries locally and nationally, access to 40 Weekly Editions, 40 Books of Lists, Local & National Search Archives and much more! To gain access, simply click on any of the link to create an account using your ncat.edu or aggies.ncat.edu email address ( “Start Your Free Membership”) or sign In for instant access if you already have an account.
New
North Carolina A&T State University students, faculty and staff have full access to all 46 Business Journals across the American City Business Journals network including the Greensboro/Triad, Raleigh and the Charlotte Business Journals. The Business Journals will compliment your text book learning with local Business News across 18 different industries locally and nationally, access to 40 Weekly Editions, 40 Books of Lists, Local & National Search Archives and much more! To gain access, simply click on any of the link to create an account using your ncat.edu or aggies.ncat.edu email address ( “Start Your Free Membership”) or sign In for instant access if you already have an account.
New
CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments. Bluford Library ugraded from CINAHL Plus with Full Text to CINAHL Ultimate, adding hundreds of titles. This database provides all of the content in CINAHL with Full Text, but includes more full text journals, more indexing, and the full text of reference books in the areas of nursing and allied health. Covers nursing and allied health literature from 1982 to the present. Includes abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, and proceedings. Full text is included for selected state nursing journals and some newsletters, standards of practice, practice acts, government publications, research instruments and patient education material.
New
Covidence is a resource for systematic review management. New users will need to sign up for an account here:https://covidence.org/signups/new
New Popular
This collection contains.over 228,000 ebooks covering a large selection of academic subjects from leading publishers and university presses.
New
With Education Source, ERIC® users can link to a vast collection of full-text articles using SmartLinks technology. It also offers more than 510 active full-text, non-open access journals not available in any version of Academic Search™.

Education Source includes more than 390 videos from SimpleK12 to provide practical online teacher training for the evolving landscape of education. Topics include remote learning, best practices in online pedagogy, e-learning software reviews, activities and examinations for remote students and more.
New
New
Humanities Source Ultimate is a valuable full-text database covering literary, scholarly and creative thought. It provides full text, indexing and abstracts for the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities.
New
Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE) is a peer reviewed, PubMed indexed journal devoted to the publication of biological, medical, chemical and physical research in a video format. The goal of JoVE is to increase scientific productivity and reproducibility. Bluford Library now subscribes to the complete collection, providing access to over 15,000 articles accompanied by videos demonstrating the authors' experimental techniques.
New
MEDLINE Ultimate offers medical professionals and researchers access to unmatched evidence-based and peer-reviewed full-text content from more of the top biomedical journals. It also offers more international journal coverage than any other MEDLINE database.
New
O’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments on exclusive O'Reilly-produced content from world-renowned innovators and corporate leaders. This resource contains more than 45,000 book titles and over 30,000 hours of video content.
New
Professional Development Collection is a highly specialized database of full-text electronic information especially for educators, professional librarians and education researchers.
New
Significant in scope and depth, this database offers the most current and only comprehensive collection of full-text scholarly and professional books published by the American Psychological Association (APA). Providing a pathway through the evolution of psychological thought, it gives students, researchers and educators access to high-quality publications in psychology and related fields.APA PsycBooks includes the newest APA-published scholarly and professional books, including reference works from the APA Handbooks in Psychology Series that delve deep into specific subfields within psychology. Essential to education, research and teaching across the behavioral sciences, APA PsycBooks is an indispensable resource for every psychology program.
New
The gray literature indexed in APA PsycExtra makes it a preferred source of innovative reports, ground-breaking conference papers, developing ideas, and more recent research than what is typically found in journals and books. When combined with conventional research materials, users gain vital insight across the spectrum of the behavioral and social sciences.

Users will discover the most current research findings from leading academic and research institutes, the military, foundations and other select organizations. Plus, because APA PsycExtra focuses on content that is outside of the peer-review system, it uncovers and indexes materials well before the research appears in published journals.
New
APA PsycTherapy is a streaming video database of therapy demonstrations with hundreds of videos showing various treatment approaches. APA PsycTherapy is intended for educational purposes, specifically in clinical training and counselor education, and provides clinicians, counselors, and trainees the opportunity to observe candid psychotherapy videos featuring known therapists.

This proven counseling training method is an invaluable tool to remain abreast of the latest psychotherapy techniques. Therapists cover more than 100 approaches, such as integrated behavioral healthcare, cognitive behavior therapy and acceptance and commitment therapy. All therapy demonstrations in APA PsycTherapy are unscripted and were taped within the past ten years.
New
Rehabilitation and Sports Medicine Source contains 83 unique full text journals. The database covers a broad range of rehabilitation and sports medicine topics including orthopedics, physiology, nutrition, sports exercise, physical therapy and more.
New
Sociology Source Ultimate has 700+ full text journals covering family issues, relationships, social movements, immigrations, and social issues. The database also contains more than 2,700 videos from top providers, including Journeyman, enhance the research experience for Sociology students. The videos offer a unique view of issues ranging from education and society to immigration issues, religion and politics.
New
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 500,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings and more than 450 eBooks from SPIE Press from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers and 25 eBooks are added annually.
New
SPORTDiscus with Full Text provides 289 full text sports medicine journals, providing extensive coverage in the areas of fitness, health, physical therapy, exercise science and other sport studies.
New
North Carolina A&T State University students, faculty and staff have full access to all 46 Business Journals across the American City Business Journals network including the Greensboro/Triad, Raleigh and the Charlotte Business Journals. The Business Journals will compliment your text book learning with local Business News across 18 different industries locally and nationally, access to 40 Weekly Editions, 40 Books of Lists, Local & National Search Archives and much more! To gain access, simply click on any of the link to create an account using your ncat.edu or aggies.ncat.edu email address ( “Start Your Free Membership”) or sign In for instant access if you already have an account.
New
North Carolina A&T State University students, faculty and staff have full access to all 46 Business Journals across the American City Business Journals network including the Greensboro/Triad, Raleigh and the Charlotte Business Journals. The Business Journals will compliment your text book learning with local Business News across 18 different industries locally and nationally, access to 40 Weekly Editions, 40 Books of Lists, Local & National Search Archives and much more! To gain access, simply click on any of the link to create an account using your ncat.edu or aggies.ncat.edu email address ( “Start Your Free Membership”) or sign In for instant access if you already have an account.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...