Clothing and Textiles Research Journal
Premiere journal for studying clothing, textiles, and related topics across the discipline.
International Journal of Clothing Science & Technology
Aimed at those working in the field of clothing science and technology as well as industrialists involved in either research or production in the clothing and allied industries.
Publishes research on fashion as the cultural construction of the embodied identity and on the cultural significance of self-fashioning.
Introduces new concepts, innovative technologies, and improved understanding of textile materials, processes, chemistry and systems.
Promotes multidisciplinary research focused on consumption and consumer culture.
Interdisciplinary forum for visual culture studies scholars in film, media and television studies; art, design, fashion and architecture history; cultural studies and critical theory; philosophy and aesthetics; and across the social sciences.
Journal of International Consumer Marketing
Examines consumer and organizational buyer behavior on a cross-cultural/national and global scale combining up-to-date research.
Scholarly journal designed to provide an arena for the presentation of research and practice-based writing within and between the fields of film, fashion, design, history and art history.
Journal of Fashion Marketing Management
Ensures that readers heighten their understanding of issues affecting their industry through the latest thinking and current best practice.
The Women's Wear Daily Archive preserves one of the fashion industry's most influential reads. Key moments in the history of the industry, as well as major designers, brands, retailers and advertisers are all covered in this publication of record. * 6-month embargo on new issues.
The Vogue Archive preserves the work of the world's greatest fashion designers, stylists and photographers and is a unique record of American and international fashion, culture and society from the dawn of the modern era to the present day.
Jet Magazine Archive covers art, news, politics and other social topics with an African-American focus. It includes over 3,100 issues providing a broad view of culture, fashion and entertainment from its first issue in 1951 through 2014.
Esquire Magazine Archive, 1933-2014, delivers coverage of the award-winning American men’s magazine in the areas of politics, men’s fashion, entertainment, fiction and pop culture. It includes more than 900 issues providing a broad view of 20th-Century American thought through cultural and current events.
A searchable archive of the US (1867 to present) and UK (1930-2015) editions of Harper's Bazaar. This resource chronicles over 150 years of American, British, and international fashion, culture, and society, supporting researchers by offering unique insights into the events, attitudes, and interests of the modern era.
An archival research resource comprising the backfiles of leading women's interest consumer magazines. Issues are scanned in high-resolution color and feature detailed article-level indexing. Among the research fields served by this material are gender studies, social history, economics/marketing, media, fashion, politics, and popular culture.
This database bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Provides a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.
Business database that indexes scholarly business journals and other sources, with full text for over 9,500 titles, including over 1,000 peer-reviewed business journals. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included.
Online women's magazine published by Condé Nast Publications.
Contains information on fashion and beauty; women's health and well-being, as well as what is happening in pop culture and entertainment.
American bimonthly teen magazine headquartered in New York City. The publication targets a demographic of 13-to-19-year-old females.
A monthly fashion and lifestyle magazine that covers style news, including haute couture fashion, beauty, culture, living, and runway.
A sister publication to Vogue, targeted at teenage girls and young women.
Canadian online fashion magazine in print until 2016.
American women's magazine focused on beauty, published monthly by Condé Nast in New York City.
International women's magazine of French origin that offers a mix of fashion and beauty content, and society and lifestyle.
French international monthly magazine focused on topics such as fashion, style, hairstyles, beauty, women's issues, careers, and health.
American monthly magazine of popular culture, fashion, and current affairs published by Condé Nast in the United States.
American monthly women's fashion magazine founded in 1994.
