Research & Subject Guides: Mechanical Engineering: MEEN 210 Links

Standard Tests to Consider

FE Supplied Reference Handbook:
This is the official reference material used in the FE exam room. Review it prior to exam day and familiarize yourself with the charts, formulas, tables, and other reference information provided. Note that personal copies will not be allowed in the exam room. New copies will be supplied at the exam site. 8th edition, 2nd revision ©2011
FS exam prep

Applied Numerical Methods with MATLAB for Engineers and Scientists by Steven C. Chapra
Call Number: A&T RESERVE QA297 .C4185 2008
ISBN: 9780073132907
Publication Date: 2006-11-07
2nd ed.
Numerical Methods for Engineers by Steven C. Chapra; Raymond P. Canale
Call Number: A&T Stacks 3rd Floor TA345 .C47 2006
ISBN: 9780072918731
Publication Date: 2005-06-01
An Introduction to Programming and Numerical Methods in MATLAB by James P. Denier; Steve Otto
ISBN: 9781852339197
Publication Date: 2005
Chapter 1 Simple Calculations with MATLAB
This is the "new" Springer interface

CRCnetBASE (Now SCI-TECHnetBASE) This link opens in a new window
A collection of online books that span over 40 disciplines. Now includes access to ENGnetBASE,ENVIROnetBASE, FOODnetBASE, MATERIALSnetBASE, MATHnetBASE, NANOnetBASE, and POLYMERnetBASE.
ENGnetBASE (now Taylor and Francis Ebooks) This link opens in a new window
This collection includes over 1335 reference books in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering.
MATERIALSnetBASE (now Taylor and Francis ebooks) This link opens in a new window
This collection includes over 350 titles related to materials science, including ceramics, textiles, bioscience, and pharmacology.
NANOnetBASE (now Taylor and Francis ebooks) This link opens in a new window
This collection of over 90 reference books covers theory, data, and experimental results on nanoscale modeling, analytical, characterization, and fabrication techniques.
POLYMERSnetBASE This link opens in a new window
This online collection of reference books covers Polymers Materials Encyclopedia, Polymers: A Property Database, and Polymer Books from Taylor and Francis.