Computational Data Science and Engineering

This source provides tables of contents, abstracts for selected articles, reviews, and over 31,000 full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings since 1985. While full-text is available for most articles, full-text is not yet available for every proceedings article published before 1991. The contents may be searched by keyword, author and limited by year of publication and publication title. Most articles are available in PDF -- some are also available in other formats including HTML, postscript, and LaTeX.

The most comprehensive bibliographic coverage of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of database information systems and applications, mathematics of computing, decision support systems, control systems, software engineering, computer security, information technology and systems, electronics and electrical engineering, communications, and hardware and evaluation.

Applied Science and Technology Source Ultimate provides access to a wide variety of publications focused on scientific, engineering, and technological research, including full text access to about 1500 peer-reviewed journals.

Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.

Part of Materials Science & Engineering Database
This resource was formerly called CSA Engineering Research Database. Bibliographic coverage of the international serial and non-serial literature for research in mathematics/computation, civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, transportation engineering, forensic engineering, engineering services, education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, design, construction, and latest technological developments. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Engineering supplements the database with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.

Combined database searching of Compendex, Inspec and NTIS, including deduplication of Compendex and Inspec records.

IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.

Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of engineering mathematics, computer science, control engineering, information technology, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, physics, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics

Evaluative reviews and abstracts of the international research literature in mathematics, computer science, statistics, econometrics, and applications in areas such as physics, engineering, biology, and information systems.

This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics including: Computer Science; Information Systems; Computer Security; Database Design; Software Development; and Web Commerce. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.

Access to journals and ebooks from Springer/Verlag and Birkhauser publications in the fields of biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and economics. Bluford Library provides access to 2400+ Springer journals and over 32,000 ebooks.

SYNTHESIS is an innovative information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. It combines authoritative content with advanced digital delivery to create a product that is substantially more useful than traditional print and digital publications. SYNTHESIS contains 50-100 page books called lectures that synthesize important research or development topics, authored by prominent contributors to the field.

This database is the total technology research solution, indexing world literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It incorporates Materials Research Database with METADEX, Engineering Research Database, High Technology Research Database with Aerospace and all of their subfiles.