This source provides tables of contents, abstracts for selected articles, reviews, and over 31,000 full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings since 1985. While full-text is available for most articles, full-text is not yet available for every proceedings article published before 1991. The contents may be searched by keyword, author and limited by year of publication and publication title. Most articles are available in PDF -- some are also available in other formats including HTML, postscript, and LaTeX.
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
With breadth and depth of coverage, the Encyclopedia of Computer Science and Technology, Second Edition has a multi-disciplinary scope, drawing together comprehensive coverage of the inter-related aspects of computer science and technology. The topics covered in this encyclopedia include: General and reference Hardware Computer systems organization Networks Software and its engineering Theory of computation Mathematics of computing Information systems Security and privacy Human-centered computing Computing methodologies Applied computing Professional issues Leading figures in the history of computer science The encyclopedia is structured according to the ACM Computing Classification System (CCS), first published in 1988 but subsequently revised in 2012. This classification system is the most comprehensive and is considered the de facto ontological framework for the computing field. The encyclopedia brings together the information and historical context that students, practicing professionals, researchers, and academicians need to have a strong and solid foundation in all aspects of computer science and technology.
The Encyclopedia of Image Processing presents a vast collection of well-written articles covering image processing fundamentals (e.g. color theory, fuzzy sets, cryptography) and applications (e.g. geographic information systems, traffic analysis, forgery detection). Image processing advances have enabled many applications in healthcare, avionics, robotics, natural resource discovery, and defense, which makes this text a key asset for both academic and industrial libraries and applied scientists and engineers working in any field that utilizes image processing. Written by experts from both academia and industry, it is structured using the ACM Computing Classification System (CCS) first published in 1988, but most recently updated in 2012.
Rapid technological advancement in information processing and management has also created new ethical dilemmas and security challenges facing organizations and societies, while the development of appropriate ethical codes and security measures has failed to keep pace. This makes the education of computer users and professionals crucial. The Encyclopedia of Information Ethics and Security is the original, comprehensive reference source on ethical and security issues relating to the latest technologies.
Containing over 300 entries in an A-Z format, the Encyclopedia of Parallel Computing provides easy, intuitive access to relevant information for professionals and researchers seeking access to any aspect within the broad field of parallel computing. Topics for this comprehensive reference were selected, written, and peer-reviewed by an international pool of distinguished researchers in the field. The Encyclopedia is broad in scope, covering machine organization, programming languages, algorithms, and applications..
Improve your existing C++ competencies quickly and efficiently with this advanced volume Professional C++, 5th Edition raises the bar for advanced programming manuals. Complete with a comprehensive overview of the new capabilities of C++20, each feature of the newly updated programming language is explained in detail and with examples. Case studies that include extensive, working code round out the already impressive educational material found within. Without a doubt, the new 5th Edition of Professional C++ is the leading resource for dedicated and knowledgeable professionals who desire to advance their skills and improve their abilities. This book contains resources to help readers: Maximize the capabilities of C++ with effective design solutions Master little-known elements of the language and learn what to avoid Adopt new workarounds and testing/debugging best practices Utilize real-world program segments in your own applications Notoriously complex and unforgiving, C++ requires its practitioners to remain abreast of the latest developments and advancements. Professional C++, 5th Edition ensures that its readers will do just that.