Research & Subject Guides: Mechanical Engineering: eBook Collection

Using the eBook Collection

Use the eBooks tab on the library homepage to access the various electronic book collections. For certain collections, you will need to first "establish a free account" on campus to access ebooks off-campus.

Massive copying may be limited due to licensening and copyright restrictions.

To your right are some eBook Collections appropriate for Mechanical and Chemical Engineering.

eBooks

ASHRAE GreenGuide: The Design, Construction, and Operation of Sustainable Buildings, Second Edition by American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers, Inc.
Call Number: Accessible via EBSCO eBooks, eBrary (ProQyest eBooks) or Books 24X7
ISBN: 9781523113491

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.
ASM Materials Information This link opens in a new window
Contains ASM Handbooks Online, Alloy Center Online, Micrograph Center Online, and Failure Analysis Center.
ASTM International Standards This link opens in a new window
Provides access to all ASTM standards documents available, including Active, Redline, Historical and Withdrawn standards.
Skillport (formerly books 24x7) This link opens in a new window
A collection of thousands of business and technology books as well as summaries.
CHEMnetBASE This link opens in a new window
CHEMnetBASE provides access to major reference works in Chemistry, including the Combined Chemical Dictionary, Properties of Organic Compounds, and more.
CRCnetBASE (Now SCI-TECHnetBASE) This link opens in a new window
A collection of online books that span over 40 disciplines. Now includes access to ENGnetBASE,ENVIROnetBASE, FOODnetBASE, MATERIALSnetBASE, MATHnetBASE, NANOnetBASE, and POLYMERnetBASE.
Knovel Library This link opens in a new window
Electronic book titles in the fields of science and engineering. Subjects covered include: Adhesives, Coatings, Sealants & Inks; Aerospace & Radar Technology; Biology, Biochemistry & Biotechnology; Ceramics & Ceramic Engineering; Chemistry & Chemical Engineering; Civil Engineering & Construction Materials; Composites; Computer Hardware Engineering; Earth Sciences; Electrical & Power Engineering; Electronics & Semiconductors; Environment & Environmental Engineering; Food Science; General Engineering & Project Administration; Industrial Engineering & Operations Management; Manufacturing Engineering; Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering; Metals & Metallurgy; Nanotechnology; Nondestructive Testing & Evaluation; Oil & Gas Engineering; Pharmaceuticals, Cosmetics & Toiletries; Plastics & Rubber; Safety & Industrial Hygiene; Software Engineering; Sustainable Energy & Development; Textiles; Transportation Engineering.
POLYMERSnetBASE This link opens in a new window
This online collection of reference books covers Polymers Materials Encyclopedia, Polymers: A Property Database, and Polymer Books from Taylor and Francis.
Referex This link opens in a new window
A specialized electronic reference product, Referex Engineering draws upon hundreds of premium engineering titles to provide engineering professionals with the answers and information they require, at work and in practice. These titles are now located on the ScienceDirect platform
Springer LINK This link opens in a new window
Access to journals and ebooks from Springer/Verlag and Birkhauser publications in the fields of biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and economics. Bluford Library provides access to 2400+ Springer journals and over 32,000 ebooks.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A resource for quality content promoting discovery across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors. Features content from more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals and The Cochrane Library, which is the world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine. More than half of Wiley's journals on Wiley InterScience are digitized back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
ebrary (now ProQuest Ebook Central) This link opens in a new window
E-books from trusted publishers in all academic subject areas.
eBooks on EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Collection of eBooks covering a variety of subjects, including arts and entertainment, business and economy, computer and internet, education, health, history, government and law, recreation and sports, reference, science and technology, social sciences, and society and culture.