Academic Search Ultimate provides access to full-text articles from a wide variety of disciplines.
ERIC is an index for all education topics. ERIC indexes Journal Articles in 1,000 education-related journals. Abstracts are provided. Some full text journal articles are available. ERIC indexes ERIC Documents. These are education materials not published elsewhere, such as curriculum guides, various research reports, and conference papers.
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
Google Scholar searches for scholarly documents on the web. If you search via this link, it will show you resources that we have access to at A&T.
The JSTOR project seeks to develop online access to the full back files of selected journals. The database contains a digitized image of every page and is searchable by every word.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (formerly titled Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center) draws on the acclaimed social issues print series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Thomson Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources.
Proquest Dissertations & Theses Global
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
Description ProQuest Education Database gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics. in all instances.
ProQuest Social Science Database
ProQuest Social Science Database provides access to articles across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work and sociology.
PsycARTICLES contains full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and affiliated groups.
SAGE Research Methods is the ultimate methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, case studies, data sets, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.
Full-text collection of peer-reviewed journals covering science, technology and medicine.
This resource was replaced by Sociology Source Ultimate, which is an upgraded version with additional content. The link redirects to the updated resource.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
An authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States.
Teacher Reference Center indexes of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 Teachers & Librarians.
This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
Sociology Source Ultimate provides access to full-text articles covering sociology topics like family issues, relationships, social movements, immigrations, social issues, and more.
BMC has an evolving portfolio of some 300 peer-reviewed journals, sharing discoveries from research communities in science, technology, engineering and medicine. In 1999 we made high quality research open to everyone who needed to access it – and in making the open access model sustainable, we changed the world of academic publishing. We are committed to continual innovation in research publishing to better support the needs of our communities, ensuring the integrity of the research we publish and championing the benefits of open research for all.
Nutrition and Food Sciences Database
Nutrition and Food Sciences is a specialist internet resource that gathers together research, reviews and news on nutrition and the food sciences in an easily searchable database. It covers the whole food chain from the raw ingredients to the physiological and health effects of nutrients. Key subject areas include public health, clinical nutrition, nutrition physiology, food safety, food security, consumer behaviour, food science and technology and food product groups such as functional foods.