Research & Subject Guides: Curriculum and Instruction: Databases

Databases

To find Articles check the Databases

Articles are indexed by the electronic databases, which are accessible through the library’s homepage https://www.ncat.edu/library/

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Ultimate provides access to full-text articles from a wide variety of disciplines.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
ERIC is an index for all education topics. ERIC indexes Journal Articles in 1,000 education-related journals. Abstracts are provided. Some full text journal articles are available. ERIC indexes ERIC Documents. These are education materials not published elsewhere, such as curriculum guides, various research reports, and conference papers.
MasterFILE Premier This link opens in a new window
General reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes peer reviewed publications.
ProQuest Education Database This link opens in a new window
Description ProQuest Education Database gives users access to over 900 top educational publications, including more than 600 of the titles in full text. The coverage spans the literature on primary, secondary and higher education as well as special education, home schooling and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Teacher Reference Center indexes of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. This database provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 Teachers & Librarians.
Testing and Education Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Testing & Education Reference Center contains hundreds of practice tests and courses, as well as information on over 4,000 accredited skills.

Databases for K-12

Encyclopaedia Britannica This link opens in a new window
A fully searchable and browsable collection of authoritative references, including Britannica's latest article database, hundreds of articles not found in the print Britannica, Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (Tenth Edition), the Britannica Book of the Year and thousands of links to other World Wide Web sites selected by Britannica editors.
Testing and Education Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Testing & Education Reference Center contains hundreds of practice tests and courses, as well as information on over 4,000 accredited skills.