Civil Engineering

AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.

Journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE).

This database is a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture since 1934, covering the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration.

This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from ASCE and ICE. The database currently includes over 1M records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960s. It covers all civil aspects from architecture, structural design and construction engineering to environmental, seismic engineering and forensics. Part of Engineering Research Database and Technology Research Database.

This resource was formerly called CSA Engineering Research Database. Bibliographic coverage of the international serial and non-serial literature for research in civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, transportation engineering, forensic engineering, engineering services, education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, mathematics/computation, design, construction, and latest technological developments. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Engineering supplements the database with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature. Part of Materials Science & Engineering Database.

Combined database searching of Compendex, Inspec and NTIS, including deduplication of Compendex and Inspec records. GeoRef, GEOBASE, and Patents have been added to the searching capabilities on a trial basis through October 31, 2024.

This collection includes over 1335 reference books in civil, mechanical, and electrical engineering.

Environment Complete contains more than 2.5 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles). The database contains full text for more than 920 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, Environment Complete provides full text for more than 190 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc. Topics covered include applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.

This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on all technological and engineering aspects of air, water and soil quality, environmental safety, sustainability and energy production. Part of Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Database. Engineering Research Database, and Technology Research Database..

Military & Government Collection offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, including full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals.

This database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more. It includes over 550 titles, with more than 370 available in full-text, allowing you to search over 3.5M records, dating back to the early 1990's.

Containing millions of bibliographic records, this database is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments. The database represents billions of dollars in research. Contents include research reports, computer products, software, video cassettes, audio cassettes and more. The complete electronic file dates back to 1964.

Established in 1998 by the Transportation Equity Act for the 21st Century (TEA-21), the National Transportation Library (NTL):
Provides national and international access to transportation information
Coordinates information creation and dissemination
Offers reference services for the transportation community
NTL’s initial services consisted of serving as a digital library of full-text documents and a virtual reference service and providing support for the National Transportation Knowledge Network (NTKN).

The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. An important benefit of the Military Database is its content diversity. Included are scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, government publications, and more.

This database is the total technology research solution, indexing world literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It incorporates Materials Research Database with METADEX, Engineering Research Database, High Technology Research Database with Aerospace and all of their subfiles.