Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

2021-2022 Just Mercy: A Story of Justice and Redemption

This guide provides an overview of "Just Mercy" which was adopted as the 2021-2022 Text-in-Community book. It also offers useful information on related issues.

Podcast

Related Databases

Criminal Justice Database

Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes, and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs, and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, and related fields.

SAGE’s Criminology and Criminal Justice

SAGE’s Criminology and Criminal Justice portfolio emphasizes connecting theory and research to real-life practice, with journals, books, and digital products that represent the work of some of the most influential minds in the field.

Department of Criminal Justice - NCA&TSU

Department Overview

The mission of the Department of Criminal Justice is to educate students about criminology and the criminal justice system and to prepare them for advanced study and careers in government and the private sector. It has accomplished and talented instructors in law enforcement, criminal justice, and forensic science-crime scene investigation.

In addition to offering degrees and a certificate in some of the most popular fields of study in the country, Criminal Justice provides student access to the Geographic Information Systems Laboratory and the Criminal Justice Computer Assisted Telephone Interviewing Laboratory.

The department also provides extra-curricular outlets to its students, such as the Model United Nations, the E.A. Ralston Criminal Justice Society, Alpha Phi Sigma honorary society, and Aggie Sleuths, where students simulate real-life activities as crime scene investigators. Our students engage in internships and participate in ride-along experiences with police officers.