U.S. Federal Government Information Resources

Provides latest information, resources and guidance related to the coronavirus (COVID-19)

The website offers information on consumer protection and free market competition in the United States

The website offers popular and recent federal government publications and resources that can be browsed by author, date, committee, category and alphabetically

The website can search simultaneously for a variety of electronic federal resources on various topics of interest

The website offers information on many of the United Stated department agencies

The website explores a variety of topics and services offered or about the United States government

The website offers various videos from government agencies for users to watch

The National Agricultural Statistics Service offers useful agriculture information related to the United States

The website is part of the Census Bureau and offers detailed population and housing information gathered about local communities

The website assist in locating popular facts and data often requested about the United States, Puerto Rico and Island areas using censuses and surveys

The website offers a collection of documents of budgetary information of the United States Government

The website offers information on the U.S. economy, covering the effects nationally and internationally on the world economy

The website offers information measuring labor market activity, working conditions and price changes in the economy

The website offers health, safety and security threats information against diseases for the health security of the United States

The website offers data and resources to perform research, including tools to design data visualizations and web and mobile applications

The website offers casualty information on service men and women of the United States

The website link in Census Bureau offers economic information on the U.S. economy

The website offers information on the aid the United States gives to support other countries

The website offers access to information of the federal government and statistical agencies

Provides research and analysis of United States Social Security

The website offers statistics and analysis of information on energy in an effort to increase understanding of energy as it relates to the economy and environment

The website offers a national map of the U.S. and useful topography information

The website offers census data on the people and economy of the United States

Provides detailed, public descriptions of Federal assistance listings available to State and local governments (including the District of Columbia); Federally recognized Indian tribal governments, Territories (and possessions) of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups, and individuals

Presents educational content for the public on the workings of the U.S. Government and U.S. history, with a focus on civics

A finding tool for publications from all three branches of the U.S. government. Updated daily, it contains descriptive records for current and historical publications and provides direct links to those online

The annual edition of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by departments and agencies of the U.S. Government

The official publications of materials released by the White House Press Secretary

The website is the official source for federal legislative information

The official record of the proceedings and debates of the United States Congress, published daily when Congress is in session. (Note): This is the daily edition

Also known as the Constitution Annotated, includes the U.S. Constitution and analysis and interpretation, with in-text annotations of cases decided by the Supreme Court of the United States

An annual report, issued by the Executive Office of the President and the Council of Economic Advisors, providing on overview of economic progress, with extensive data appendices

The daily publication of the rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations, along with executive orders

Provides authenticated access to official publications from all three branches of the U.S. Government

A resource for occupational and career information, providing profiles on a majority of jobs in the United States. Profiles describe the work environment, education and training needed, a ten year outlook, and median pay for workers

Includes biographical and directory information about members of the House and Senate, committee memberships, terms of service, and related content

The website offers Presidential writings, addresses, speeches and remarks for the public

Resource for the most common questions about Social Security

The website offers information about the Supreme Court including filings and rulings, case documents and opinions

The codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States, divided by broad subjects into 53 titles

The website offers in-depth information about federal courts in the United States

The official handbook of the U.S. Government, providing information on the agencies from all three branches, quasi-official agencies, international organizations in which the United States participates, boards, commissions, and committees

The website offers information on the Congressional activities of Congress

Contains the final version of the opinions of the Supreme Court of the United States

The website offers information on the activities of the United States Senate

Contains the permanent laws enacted during each session of Congress

The website offers information on the economy, national security, budget, immigration and other national news and issues

The website offers information on the history, government, geography, economy, people and global issues of the world

The website offers information about consumer products, safety standards, regulations and enforcement

Governmental department whose mission is to advance energy technology and promote related innovation in the United States.

The website offers information about the Internal Revenue Service tax collection agency of the United States

The website offers information on past and current presidents

Conducts a broad based multidisciplinary program of scientific research and advanced technological development directed toward maritime applications of new and improved materials, techniques, equipment, systems and ocean, atmospheric, and space science

The National Institutes of Health (NIH), a part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, is the primary Federal agency for conducting and supporting medical research

NSF is an independent U.S. government agency responsible for promoting science and engineering through research programs and education projects

The Website offers information on Clean and Renewable energy sources, in contrast to the supply of fossil energy sources such as oil, natural gas or coal

Provides information requirements and other resources for granting U.S. patents and registering trademarks