Environmental Health and Safety

Inspec Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics

This database is focused exclusively on worldwide technical literature pertaining to the marine and brackish-water environment. It focuses on marine biology and physical oceanography, fisheries, aquaculture, non-living resources, meteorology and geology, plus environmental, technological, and legislative topics. Part of Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts.

GeoScienceWorld provides online access to 47 geoscience journals from several societies including GSA, AAPG, Geological Society of London, the Paleontological Society and the Mineralogical Society. North Carolina A&T also has access to over 2200 ebook titles from these societies and publishers.

Access to journals and ebooks from Springer/Verlag and Birkhauser publications in the fields of biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and economics. Bluford Library provides access to 2400+ Springer journals and over 32,000 ebooks.

Electronic book titles in the fields of science and engineering. Subjects covered include: Adhesives, Coatings, Sealants & Inks; Aerospace & Radar Technology; Biology, Biochemistry & Biotechnology; Ceramics & Ceramic Engineering; Chemistry & Chemical Engineering; Civil Engineering & Construction Materials; Composites; Computer Hardware Engineering; Earth Sciences; Electrical & Power Engineering; Electronics & Semiconductors; Environment & Environmental Engineering; Food Science; General Engineering & Project Administration; Industrial Engineering & Operations Management; Manufacturing Engineering; Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering; Metals & Metallurgy; Nanotechnology; Nondestructive Testing & Evaluation; Oil & Gas Engineering; Pharmaceuticals, Cosmetics & Toiletries; Plastics & Rubber; Safety & Industrial Hygiene; Software Engineering; Sustainable Energy & Development; Textiles; Transportation Engineering.

This database includes the renowned AGRICOLA, TOXLINE, ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. This database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources covering such topics as the effects of pollution on people and animals and environmental action and policy responses.

This database combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource and provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance and handle emergency situations more effectively. Part of Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Database.

Risk Abstracts encompasses risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on assessment and management of risk. Part of Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Database.

Environment Complete contains more than 2.5 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles). The database contains full text for more than 920 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, Environment Complete provides full text for more than 190 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc. Topics covered include applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more.