Michelle Obama

Academic Search Ultimate provides access to full-text articles from a wide variety of disciplines.

Biography Reference Center offers a comprehensive collection of more than 461,000 full-text biographies, including the complete full-text run of Biography Today and Biography, as well as thousands of narrative biographies that are not available in other databases. In addition to keyword searching, users can also locate biographies of interest by browsing more than 30 genre categories, including actors, authors, composers, explorers, figures relevant to U.S. & world history, inventors, musicians, Presidents of the United States, current world leaders and many others.

CMMC offers cover-to-cover ("core") indexing and abstracts for more than 500 journals, and selected ("priority") coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 690 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 380 journals. Many major journals have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable cited references from their first issues to the present (dating as far back as 1915).

This flagship service provides full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications with a variety of flexible search options. LexisNexis Academic provides searchable access to a comprehensive spectrum of full-text information from over 5,600 sources, selected to meet academic research needs, including: National and regional newspapers, wire services, broadcast transcripts, international news, and non-English language sources; U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information; Shepards Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; Business news journals, company financial information, SEC filings and reports, and industry and market news.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (formerly titled Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center) draws on the acclaimed social issues print series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Thomson Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources. The result is a dynamic online library of current event topics: the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Opposing Viewpoints in Context's unique features include Viewpoint articles frameworks that allow students to explore each topic's many facets and exclusive electronic access to Thomson Gale's Information Plus series featuring statistics and government data placed in context.

This resource was replaced by Sociology Source Ultimate, which is an upgraded version with additional content. The link redirects to the updated resource.