Research & Subject Guides: Nanoengineering: Featured Databases

Research Databases

Use these selected databases, providers and vendors to access journal information.

Begin your research with these databases/vendors and providers which are accessible through the library homepage links for "All Databases by Title" and "eJournals". Check each database for alerting, blog, FaceBook, RSS and YouTube™ features. AggieGOLD Search provides full-text articles through another database/provider or may indicate no database access.

Most databases have links for:

downloading, e-mailing and printing citations and for the full-text articles
APA, Chicago, MLA and Turabian citation styles
Alerting Services
exporting to RefWorks, EndNote, and other bibliographic management software.

American Society of Civil Engineers This link opens in a new window
Journals published by the American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE).
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews publishes authoritative, analytic reviews in 42 scientific disciplines including biological, medical, physical, and social sciences.
ASTM International Standards This link opens in a new window
Provides access to all ASTM standards documents available, including Active, Redline, Historical and Withdrawn standards.
Emerald Insight Journals This link opens in a new window
Contains over 275 titles in the fields of management, information science and engineering including titles such as Management Decision, European Journal of Marketing, Journal of Documentation, Leadership & Organization Development Journal, The TQM Magazine and Industrial Robot.
Engineering Village This link opens in a new window
Combined database searching of Compendex, Inspec and NTIS, including deduplication of Compendex and Inspec records. GeoRef, GEOBASE, and Patents have been added to the searching capabilities on a trial basis through October 31, 2024.
Homeland Security Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The Homeland Security Digital Library is composed of homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources. These include federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies.
IEEE Xplore - IEEE/IET Electronic Library This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
National Technical Information Service Database This link opens in a new window
Containing millions of bibliographic records, this database is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments. The database represents billions of dollars in research. Contents include research reports, computer products, software, video cassettes, audio cassettes and more. The complete electronic file dates back to 1964.
Proquest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.
SAE Mobilus (formerly SAE Digital Library) This link opens in a new window
Standards, technical papers, books, and journals in all areas of mobility engineering including ground vehicle, aerospace, off-highway, and manufacturing technology.
SAI Global Standards Infobase This link opens in a new window
Worldwide engineering standards & specifications. Users will need to register with their North Carolina A&T email address and create an account to use this resource.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Full-text collection of peer-reviewed journals covering science, technology and medicine.
SciFinder Scholar This link opens in a new window
Contains scientific information in journals and patent literature from around the world, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, and agricultural science. Patrons are required to REGISTER for a free account with a valid North Carolina A&T email address using the following link: https://ncat.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=B90AF57C-86F3-50AB-13F4-26BE86E963C1
Patrons are required to REGISTER for a free account with a valid North Carolina A&T email address using the following link: https://ncat.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=B90AF57C-86F3-50AB-13F4-26BE86E963C1
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing unprecedented access to more than 500,000 technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings and more than 450 eBooks from SPIE Press from 1962 to the present. More than 18,000 new technical papers and 25 eBooks are added annually.
Springer LINK This link opens in a new window
Access to journals and ebooks from Springer/Verlag and Birkhauser publications in the fields of biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and economics. Bluford Library provides access to 2400+ Springer journals and over 32,000 ebooks.
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science This link opens in a new window
SYNTHESIS is an innovative information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. It combines authoritative content with advanced digital delivery to create a product that is substantially more useful than traditional print and digital publications. SYNTHESIS contains 50-100 page books called lectures that synthesize important research or development topics, authored by prominent contributors to the field.
Technology Collection (formerly Technology Research Database) This link opens in a new window
This database is the total technology research solution, indexing world literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It incorporates Materials Research Database with METADEX, Engineering Research Database, High Technology Research Database with Aerospace and all of their subfiles.
ThomasNet This link opens in a new window
ThomasNet, powered by Thomas Register and Thomas Regional, is an industrial search engine that provides one source for finding the exact product, service, or supplier quickly and efficiently. ThomasNet provides direct access to the detailed information needed to make a purchasing or specifying decision, including line-item product details, CAD drawings, and more.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Now titled ISI Web of Knowledge , Web of Science is an academic citation index that covers the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A resource for quality content promoting discovery across the spectrum of scientific, technical, medical and professional endeavors. Features content from more than 2,500 journals, books, reference works, databases, laboratory manuals and The Cochrane Library, which is the world's best-known resource for evidence-based medicine. More than half of Wiley's journals on Wiley InterScience are digitized back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
WorldCat This link opens in a new window
A catalog of records for all type of materials located in libraries throughout the world. This is now integrated into Aggie GOLD Search.