It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Written for corporation security officers, this work is designed to help them garner executive support and increased funding for their security programs. It provides a thorough examination of the Security Master Planning process, explaining how to develop appropriate risk mitigation strategies and how to focus on both effectiveness and efficiency while conducting a site security assessment. The author constructs a comprehensive five-year plan that is synchronized with the strategies of a business or institution. This is a valuable reference tool for security professionals of small and large corporations, as well as for consultants in the field.
Spectacular security failures continue to dominate the headlines despite huge increases in security budgets and ever-more draconian regulations. The 20/20 hindsight of audits is no longer an effective solution to security weaknesses, and the necessity for real-time strategic metrics has never been more critical. Information Security Management Metr
This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
This source provides tables of contents, abstracts for selected articles, reviews, and over 31,000 full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings since 1985. While full-text is available for most articles, full-text is not yet available for every proceedings article published before 1991. The contents may be searched by keyword, author and limited by year of publication and publication title. Most articles are available in PDF -- some are also available in other formats including HTML, postscript, and LaTeX.
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
Books to Check Out from the Library
Advances in enterprise information technology security
Call Number: A&T STACKS HF5548.37 .A38 2007
Building an effective information security policy architecture
Call Number: A&T STACKS QA76.9.A25 B335 2008
E-supply chain technologies and management
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD38.5 .Z42 2007
Handbook of safety engineering : principles and applications
Call Number: A&T STACKS T55 .S6442 2010
Integrated security systems design : concepts, specifications, and implementation
Call Number: A&T STACKS TK5105.59 .N45 2007
Risk analysis and security countermeasure selection