FCS: Human Lactation Pathway 2 Certificate

Use the link below to search Library's catalog to find the related Print Books and eBooks you need for research.  

AGGIE Gold Search

Library of Congress Classification

Bluford Library uses the Library of Congress Classification System to arrange materials on the library shelves. Resources on Human Lactation, Breastfeeding, & Infant and Maternal Care can be found in the stacks areas under the classifications listed below:

eBooks on EBSCOhost

Collection of eBooks covering a variety of subjects, including arts and entertainment, business and economy, computer and internet, education, health, history, government and law, recreation and sports, reference, science and technology, social sciences, and society and culture.

MyiLibrary

Ebook collection covering a variety of disciplines, including language learning, medicine, health, and history.

EBSCO eBOOK Open Access Collection 

The EBSCO eBooks Open Access Monograph Collection was created in collaboration with university presses and scholarly OA publishers such as University of Michigan Press, Taylor & Francis and Temple University Press to provide libraries and end users with choice and access to a large selection of discoverable content, which will continue to grow by the thousands. 

Springer LINK 

Access to journals and ebooks from Springer/Verlag and Birkhauser publications in the fields of biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and economics. Bluford Library provides access to 2400+ Springer journals and over 32,000 ebooks.

Faculty Select  

Alternate Name(s) EBSCO Faculty Select

Faculty Select allows instructors to search for high quality open textbooks, Open Educational Resources (OER), adoptable ebooks available through Bluford Library, and adoptable ebooks available for purchase all in one place. By leveraging open resources and low-cost library-licensed resources, faculty can reduce the cost burden for our students.

EBSCO eBook Clinical Collection 

This collection contains over 4,100 ebooks for use in clinical settings, biomedical libraries, and academic-medical institutions from leading publishers, university presses, and professional organizations.
The eBook Clinical Collection subscription was built specifically to support clinical professionals, researchers and students of medical disciplines. Featured in the collection are over 2,000 recent titles covering general practice, various specialties, topics in nursing and allied health, and supporting sciences. Content is updated quarterly, and all titles are available with unlimited user access--particularly helpful in healthcare settings for users with time-sensitive research needs.