This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science monitoring literature from over 8,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and books and patents. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Biological Sciences supplements Biological Sciences with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.
This database provides extensive coverage of basic and applied research on aquatic organisms for scientists involved in the cooperative management of the world's living aquatic resources. All aspects of marine, freshwater and brackish water organisms and environments are examined, including information on biology and ecology of aquatic organisms, exploitation of living resources and related legal, policy and socioeconomic issues. Part of Aquatic Sciences & Fisheries Abstracts and Biological Sciences Database.
Provides aggregation of the full-texts of high-impact bioscience research journals. Most of BioOne's titles are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers. BioOne provides integrated access to linked information resource of interrelated journals focused on the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences.
This database provides research articles on biotechnology (medical, agricultural, and environmental) and bioengineering. Part of Biological Sciences Database, Engineering Research Database. and Technology Research Database.
Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences. Bluford Library's subscriptions inlcude CAB ABSTRACTS, Global Health, Animal Science, Nutrition and Food Sciences, Leisure Tourism, and CABI Full Text.
This database is the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction. Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment. Part of Biological Sciences Database and Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Database.
This database provides the only practical means for researchers to keep up with the field. All recent research reports of direct relevance to entomology are assembled here, with coverage including insects, arachnids, myriapods, onychophorans and terrestrial isopods. Part of Biological Sciences Database.
Genetics Abstracts' unique blend of articles gives readers the widest possible perspective of genetics as a whole, from microbes to plants to humans. The burgeoning field of molecular genetics is emphasized, with important information on all aspects of DNA, differentiation and development, RNA, protein synthesis, ribosomes, nuclear proteins and chromatin, enzymes, and gene regulation. An essential resource for scientists across the life sciences, Genetics Abstracts will prove particularly useful to researchers and institutions directly and indirectly involved in the Human Genome Project. Part of Biological Sciences Database.
This database is the premier bibliography in biomedicine and the life sciences, compiled by The National Library of Medicine. It contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues and health care services. Part of Biological Sciences Database.
Contains scientific information in journals and patent literature from around the world, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, material science, and agricultural science. Patrons are required to REGISTER for a free account with a valid North Carolina A&T email address using the following link: http://ncat.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=B90AF57C-86F3-50AB-13F4-26BE86E963C1
Using ebrary outside the Library: ebooks accessed through this site require the special ebrary Reader software (for a variety of browsers on both Windows and Macintosh computers).
NOTE: If you are having difficulties accessing the Bookshelf, please call the reference desk at 336.285.4185 for assistance
The National Institutes of Health (NIH) is an agency of the United States Department of Health and Human Services and is the primary agency of the United States government responsible for biomedical and health-related research.
NIH’s mission is to seek fundamental knowledge about the nature and behavior of living systems and the application of that knowledge to enhance health, lengthen life, and reduce the burdens of illness and disability.