- ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics available in more than 2,000 publications, with over 1,800 in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.
- ACM Digital Library
This source provides tables of contents, abstracts for selected articles, reviews, and over 31,000 full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings since 1985. While full-text is available for most articles, full-text is not yet available for every proceedings article published before 1991. The contents may be searched by keyword, author and limited by year of publication and publication title. Most articles are available in PDF -- some are also available in other formats including HTML, postscript, and LaTeX.
- Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace
The most comprehensive bibliographic coverage of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state devices, and space sciences. From theoretical research through to practical applications. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Advanced Technologies supplements the database with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, satellite images, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature. This resource used to be called CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace. View Resource Record
- Business Source Complete
Business database that indexes scholarly business journals and other sources, with full text for over 9,500 titles, including over 1,000 peer-reviewed business journals. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. Also includes industry & market research reports from Datamonitor and country reports from CountryWatch and Business Monitor. Covers all areas of business, including accounting & tax; banking, finance & insurance; computer science & MIS; economics; human resources; management; marketing; operations management; public administration; and journals useful to other disciplines like area studies, sociology, and the sciences.
Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings, some dating back to 1884.
- Computer and Information Systems Abstracts
This database is a comprehensive index to world literature on computers and software, including software engineering, artificial intelligence, mathematical modeling and computer simulation, Internet applications, e-commerce, multimedia information systems, user interfaces and information systems in such applications as library science, health care and engineering. Part of Advanced Technologies Database with Aerospace and Technology Research Database.
- Engineering Research Database [ProQuest]
This resource was formerly called CSA Engineering Research Database. Bibliographic coverage of the international serial and non-serial literature for research in civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, transportation engineering, forensic engineering, engineering services, education, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, mathematics/computation, design, construction, and latest technological developments.
- Engineering Village
THE most powerful engineering database, offering combined searching of Compendex, Inspec and NTIS, including the ability to dedupe Compendex and Inspec records.
Also provides access to their powerful "Thesaurus" for identifying terms, synonyms and related terms.
- Homeland Security Digital Library
The Homeland Security Digital Library is composed of homeland security related documents collected from a wide variety of sources. These include federal, state, tribal, and local government agencies, professional organizations, think tanks, academic institutions, and international governing bodies.
Checkout the "Featured Topics" section.
- IEEE Xplore - IEEE/IET Electronic Library
IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.
Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts (1896-present) from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics,
Evaluative reviews and abstracts of the international research literature in mathematics, computer science, statistics, econometrics, and applications in areas such as physics, engineering, biology, and information systems.
- National Technical Information Service Database
Containing millions of bibliographic records, this database is the preeminent resource for accessing the latest research sponsored by the United States and select foreign governments. The database represents billions of dollars in research. Contents include research reports, computer products, software, video cassettes, audio cassettes and more. The complete electronic file dates back to 1964.
- ProQuest Computing
This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.
- Springer LINK
Access to journals and ebooks from Springer/Verlag and Birkhauser publications in the fields of biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and economics.
- Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science
SYNTHESIS is an innovative information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. It combines authoritative content with advanced digital delivery to create a product that is substantially more useful than traditional print and digital publications. SYNTHESIS contains 50-100 page books called lectures that synthesize important research or development topics, authored by prominent contributors to the field.
- Technology Research Database
This database is the total technology research solution, indexing world literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It incorporates Materials Research Database with METADEX, Engineering Research Database, High Technology Research Database with Aerospace and all of their subfiles.