Archives/Special Collections [including Theses]Print and Electronic BooksRS Means
Government Documents Database
This is the "Print and Electronic Books" page of the "Civil Engineering" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Civil Engineering   Tags: civil engineering, engineering, research, transportation  

This guide will assist you in CIVIL ENGINEERING research using the library's online catalog, eBook Collection, research databases and appropriate websites.
Last Updated: Feb 9, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/civilengineering Print Guide RSS Updates

Print and Electronic Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

Search the Catalog for books by keyword, author, subject or title.  To locate print books, always note the location, the call number and the status. Use the "Limit/Sort Search" tab to further select items by location, material type, language, year and words in title.

Use the library's eBooks tab to access the various electronic books.  For certain collections, you will need to first "establish a free account" on campus to access ebooks off-campus

 

Selected Books

Cover Art
The African-American experience in the Civilian Conservation Corps - Olen Cole, Jr.
Call Number: A&T SPEC COLL S932 C3 C65 1999
ISBN: 0813016606
Also accessible through A&T access: electronic book netLibrary

Acronyms, initialisms, & abbreviations dictionary.
Call Number: A&T READY REF P365 A28
Volume 1, Parts 1-4

Cover Art
The American Civil Engineer 1852-2002 : the history, traditions, and development of the American Society of Civil Engineers - revised and updated by Virginia Fairweather
Call Number: A&T STACKS TA1 .W83 2002
ISBN: 0784405549
Access Table of Contents
Connect to http://www.loc.gov/catdir/toc/fy034/2002026092.html





Cover Art
Assemblies cost data - R.S. Means Company
Call Number: A&T REF TH435 .B848 2009
ISBN: 0876290942
ISSN 1524-2153

Building the world : an encyclopedia of the great engineering projects in history - compiled by Frank P. Davidson and Kathleen Lusk Brooke
Call Number: A&T REF T56.24 I44 2006
ISBN: 0313333548
Volumes 1-2
Access Table of Contents Connect to http://www.loc.gov/catdir/toc/ecip066/2005037902.html



Design drawing videotapes: series II. - Pepper Publishing
Call Number: A&T LRC CENTER NA2705 .L632 1994
Part 1-10
Part 9: Finishing a drawing-drawing and placing landscape.

Dictionary of civil engineering: English-French - Jean-Paul Kurtz
Call Number: A&T REF TA9 K88 2004
ISBN: 0306483173
Also assessible through eBooks tab to
Books 24X7

Encyclopedia of associations.
Call Number: A&T REF AS22 E5
ISBN: 0071-0202

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of bridges and tunnels - Stephen Johnson, Roberto T. Leon
Call Number: A&T REF TG9 J64 2002
ISBN: 081604483X
Access Table of Contents
Connect to http://www.loc.gov/catdir/toc/fy041/2001053200.html

Cover Art
Engineering legends : great American civil engineers: 32 profiles of inspiration and achievement - Richard G. Weingardt
Call Number: A&T REF TA139 W35 2005
ISBN: 0784408017
Access Table of Contents Connect to http://www.loc.gov/catdir/toc/ecip0512/2005014120.html

Cover Art
Ethics in engineering. 4th edition. - Mike W. Martin, Roland Schinzinger
Call Number: A&T STACKS TA157 .M33 2005
ISBN: 0072831154
Access Table of Contents
Connect to http://www.loc.gov/catdir/toc/mh041/2003071043.html
Access 4th edition information Connect to http://www.loc.gov/catdir/description/mh041/2003071043.html

Cover Art
Fundamentals of engineering: FE exam preparation - Donald G. Newnan, editor
Call Number: A&T STACKS TA159 .F85 2004
ISBN: 0793195586
Access Table of Contents
Connect to http://www.loc.gov/catdir/toc/fy0607/2005278823.html

Cover Art
The handbook of highway engineering. - edited by T.F. Fwa
Call Number: A&T REF TE151 .H344 2006
ISBN: 0849319862
Also access through eBook ENGnetBASE



Profiles of engineering & engineering technology colleges. - American Society for Engineering Education
Call Number: A&T REF T73 P76
ISBN: ISSN 1540-7519
Excellent source for information on U.S. and Canadian engineering schools [degrees, enrollments and faculty statistics].

Cover Art
Remediation Engineering of Contaminated Soils - edited by Donald L. Wise ... [et al.]
ISBN: 0824703324
Accessible through A&T access: electronic book netLibrary.

Cover Art
Robert Stephenson-the eminent engineer. - edited by Michael R. Bailey
Call Number: A&T STACKS TA140.S72 .R63 2003
ISBN: 0754636798

The story of Brunel. - L. T. C. Rolt
Call Number: A&T LRC TA140.B75 R62 1968

Transportation research record.
Call Number: A&T STACKS TE7 .H5
ISSN: 0361-1981
NOTE: Each issue has a separate title and is cataloged individually. Years 1975-2000

Cover Art
Using the engineering literature - edited by Bonnie A. Osif
Call Number: A&T REF T10.7 .U85 2006
ISBN: 0824729641
Excellent bibliographic engineering resource.
Access Table of Contents:
Connect to http://www.loc.gov/catdir/toc/ecip0519/2005027648.html
Access information describing this book
Connect to http://www.loc.gov/catdir/enhancements/fy0665/2005027648-d.html

Cover Art
Water encyclopedia. - Jay Lehr, editor-in-chief
Call Number: A&T REF TD345 .L393 2005
ISBN: 0471441643
Volumes 1-5
v. 1 Domestic, muncipal and industrial water supply and waste disposal.
v.2 Water quality and resource development.
v.3 Surface and agricultural water.
v.4 Ground water.
v.5 Oceanography; meterology; physics and chemistry; water law. and water history, art and culture.
Also via eBook Wiley Interscience Online Books
v. 3 Surface and agricultyral water.

Subject Guide

Profile Image
John C. Teleha
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip