This is the "Home" page of the "Animal Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Animal Science   Tags: animal science, research, undergraduate research  

Last Updated: Oct 13, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/animal Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Internet Resources

  • Animal Health Institute
    To improve the health and well being of animals and in doing so, to also protect and improve human health and well-being
  • The American Veterinary Society of Animal Behavior
    Promotes and supports veterinarians who treat behavioral problems suffered by their animal patients.
  • Animal Diversity Web
    Animal Diversity Web (ADW) is an online database of animal natural history, distribution, classification, and conservation biology at the University of Michigan.

Welcome

This guide is general in its approach to finding materials and resources in animal science housed in F.D. Bluford Library and on the Internet. 

      

    Full text e-Books

    Full text electronic books can be searched for at any one of the libraries listed in this section. Some of our our e-books can be downloaded into MP-3 players and iPhones.

    • AccessScience
      AccessScience is an authoritative and dynamic online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material that covers all major scientific disciplines. An award-winning gateway to scientific knowledge, it offers links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.
    • Ebrary  
        
      A collection of over 160,000 multidisciplinary titles, including business & economics, computers, engineering, science, applied science, medicine, etc.
    • FOODnetBASE
      Just over 400 titles in the field of food and agricultural sciences.
    • Knovel
      Over 500 titles in the fields of science and engineering including bichemistry, biology, and biotechnology.
    • Springer LINK
      Access to journals and ebooks from Springer/Verlag and Birkhauser publications in the fields of biology/biomedicine, chemistry, geosciences, computer sciences, mathematics, medicine, physics, engineering, ecology, and economics.
    • The Merck Veterinary Manual
      For over 50 years, The Merck Veterinary Manual has been a trusted source of animal health information for students and practicing veterinarians. It contains authoritative guidelines for the diagnosis, treatment, and prevention of animal disorders and diseases. More than 1100 full-color images, audio examples, videos, and links to related information enhance the expansive coverage of companion, production, exotic, and laboratory animals.

    Reference Librarian

    Profile Image
    Clifton Sawyerr
    Contact Info
    Bluford Library
    NC A&T State University
    Greensboro
    North Carolina 27411
    Send Email
    Subjects:
    Biology, Chemistry
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip