Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Multicultural Education

This guide is designed to provide you with resources on multicultural education.

Database Instructions

To find these databases from the Library Home Page:

Or

  • Click on the letter that is the first letter of the name of your Database
  • Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database
  • Finally, Click on the name of your Database.

Please note: For off-campus access, please sign in by using your username, and your password.

Your username is the one you use for Blackboard or Wi-Fi 

For example, if your email address is agoodstudent@aggies.ncat.edu: 

  • username: agoodstudent 
  • password: xxxxxxxx
  • (same password as for Blackboard or Wi-Fi)

Databases

Articles are indexed by the electronic databases that are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.edu

Suggested Keywords for Searching Databases

Multicultural Education   

Multiculturalism    

Minority Students   

Cultural Competence    

Cultural Literacy    

Teacher Education    

Culturally Responsive Teaching 

Diversity    

Cultural Pluralism   

Bilingual Education   

Anti-bias curriculum

Relevant Journals

Action in Teacher Education

Multicultural Education

Multiple Perspectives

Multicultural Education and Technology Journal

Multicultural Learning and Teaching

Teacher Education Quarterly

Teacher Education and Special Education