Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

1890 Land-Grant Institutions and Tuskegee University Library Deans/Directors Association, Inc.

The 1890 land-grant institutions are historically black universities that were established under the Second Morrill Act of 1890.

1890 Land-Grant Library Websites

1890 Land-Grant Institutions and Tuskegee Institution 

There are nineteen (19) Libraries represented in the Association. Visit each member library by clicking the name of the historically black universities below. Each university’s website provides information to advance the mission, brand and message(s) of their institution to their core constituents (students, faculty, staff, and larger communities).

Alabama A&M University
Alcorn State University
Central State University
Delaware State University
Florida A&M University
Fort Valley State University
Kentucky State University
Langston University
Lincoln University
North Carolina A&T State University
Prairie View A&M University
South Carolina State University
Southern University and A&M College
Tennessee State University
Tuskegee University
University of Arkansas at Pine Bluff
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Virginia State University
West Virginia State University