Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Countries and Cultures

Culture Databases

Database Instructions

Here are lists of databases that might help you, organized by category. All of these databases are available for on and off-campus users here or by going through the Library's Home Page at http://www.library.ncat.edu.

To find these databases from the Library Home Page:

  • Below the AggieGOLD tab from the Library home page
  • Click on the letter that is the first letter of the name of your Database
  • Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database
  • Finally, Click on the name of your Database.

Please note: For off-campus access, please sign in by using your username, and your password.

Your username is the one you use for Blackboard or Wi-Fi For example, if your email address is agoodstudent@aggies.ncat.edu: 

  • username: agoodstudent 
  • password: xxxxxxxx
  • (same password as for Blackboard or Wi-Fi)

Finding Library Books - Print Books Unavailable During Covic 19 Closure

http://www.library.ncat.edu

Use the Location and Call Number together to find your book. The Location (usually on the left of the screen) will help you figure out what floor to start on. The Call Number (usually in the center of the screen) is how the books are organized on the shelf.

A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting A - L are on the 2nd floor.

A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting M - Z are on the 3rd floor.

A&T BLK STUDIES books are on the 3rd floor in the front.

A&T LRC books are in the Learning Resources Center on the Lower Level.

Some books "do not circulate" or cannot be checked out of the building.

A&T RESERVE books can be gotten at the first floor Circulation desk.

A&T READY REF books can be gotten at the first floor Reference desk.

A&T REF books are just past the Reference desk, on the first floor.

Books on Countries & Cultures

These books are good starting places for information on cultures and countries. See the "Books" tab for information on how to locate books in the library.