Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Criminal Justice Resources

Database Instructions

Under the Databases' sub tab are lists of databases that might help you in your research. All of these databases are available for on and off-campus users here or by going through the Library's Home Page at http://www.library.ncat.edu.

To find these databases from the Library Home Page:

  • Choose the Databases tab from the Library home page
  • Click Browse Databases by Title
  • Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database, as listed to the left.

Please note: For off-campus access use your NCAT user name and password.

Articles of Interest

Subject Search Strategy

Use the Library's online catalog to identify books, and the databases to identify journal articles that will provide information about global terrorism and terrorist organizations. In the databases, using "advanced" search box, allows you to search using multiple terms.

A strategy for both is to perform a subject search using tags specified by the Library of Congress. Some examples include:

    • Recidivism
    • Juvenile Deliquency
    • Terrorism - Psychological aspects
    • Women in Prison
    • Restorative Justice
    • State sponsored terrorism
    • Drug War
    • Immigrants in Prison
    • Cyberterrorism
    • Ecoterrorism
    • Death Penalty
    • Community Policing
    • Jailhouse Lawyers
    • Criminalization and Poverty

 

 

U.S. CUSTOMS AND BORDER PROTECTION

Databases

To find Articles check the Databases  

Articles are indexed by the electronic databases that are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com