Rural Sociology

Open access repository of full-text scholarly literature in agricultural and applied economics such as working papers, conference papers and journal articles

Provides access to literature aquired by the National Agricultural Library. Also covers food and nutrition, agricultural economics, and parasitology.

Provides international coverage of agriculture, forestry, and allied life and applied sciences. Contains citations to journal articles, books, conference papers, and reports in the fields of agriculture; animal and veterinary sciences; environmental sciences; human health, food and nutrition; leisure and tourism; microbiology and parasitology; and plant sciences. Inlcuded are CAB ABSTRACTS, Global Health, Animal Science, Nutrition and Food Sciences, Leisure Tourism, and CABI Full Text article.

This database is the essence of current ecology research across a wide range of disciplines, reflecting recent advances in light of growing evidence regarding global environmental change and destruction. Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment. Part of Biological Sciences Database and Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management Database

Environment Complete contains more than 2.5 million records from more than 2,200 domestic and international titles going back to 1888 (including over 1,350 active core titles). The database contains full text for more than 920 journals, including many of the most used journals in the discipline, such as Environment (back to 1975), Ecologist, Conservation Biology, etc. Additionally, Environment Complete provides full text for more than 190 monographs, such as Encyclopedia of World Environmental History (3 volumes), Advances in Water Treatment & Environmental Management, etc. Topics covered include applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more

Information offering multiple aspects of human impact on the environment

Offers citations to current research of social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development

Includes sociology publications, sources from the related disciplines of criminal justice, anthropology, social psychology, social work, and education and other related resources

Abstracted citations to articles on various aspects of sociology, social work and other social sciences.