McNair Scholars

Bluford Library has upgraded from Academic Search Complete to Academic Search Ultimate. This database offers an enormous collection of the most relevant full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it is the leading source of peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.

CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments. Bluford Library ugraded from CINAHL Plus with Full Text to CINAHL Ultimate, adding hundreds of titles. This database provides all of the content in CINAHL with Full Text, but includes more full text journals, more indexing, and the full text of reference books in the areas of nursing and allied health. Covers nursing and allied health literature from 1982 to the present. Includes abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, and proceedings. Full text is included for selected state nursing journals and some newsletters, standards of practice, practice acts, government publications, research instruments and patient education material.

Health Source: Consumer Edition is a collection of consumer health information, providing access to nearly 80 full-text, consumer health magazines, including American Fitness, Better Nutrition, Fit Pregnancy, Harvard Health Letter, HealthFacts, Men's Health, Muscle & Fitness, Prevention, Vegetarian Times, and many others. This database also includes searchable full text for current, health-related pamphlets and more than 130 health reference books, including books published by the People's Medical Society.

This resource provides nearly 550 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong, including full text from Creative Nursing, Issues in Comprehensive Pediatric Nursing, Issues in Mental Health Nursing, Journal of Advanced Nursing, Journal of Child & Adolescent Psychiatric Nursing, Journal of Clinical Nursing, Journal of Community Health Nursing, Journal of Nursing Management, Nursing Ethics, Nursing Forum, Nursing Inquiry, and many more. In addition, this database includes the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

The JSTOR project seeks to develop online access to the full back files of selected journals. The database contains a digitized image of every page and is searchable by every word.

General reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes peer reviewed publications.

This database is the premier bibliography in biomedicine and the life sciences, compiled by The National Library of Medicine. It contains a broad range of medical topics relating to research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues and health care services. Part of Biological Sciences Database.

Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, the Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (formerly titled Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center) draws on the acclaimed social issues print series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Thomson Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources. The result is a dynamic online library of current event topics: the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Opposing Viewpoints in Context's unique features include Viewpoint articles frameworks that allow students to explore each topic's many facets and exclusive electronic access to Thomson Gale's Information Plus series featuring statistics and government data placed in context.

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1861 to the present day and offering full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997.

Reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.

Provides full text articles on current issues in psychology from 1988 to the present. Includes more than 25,000 full-text articles from 42 journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations. All journals included in this database are indexed in PsycINFO.

PsycINFO is an expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Records include journals, books, and dissertations.

Full-text collection of peer-reviewed journals covering science, technology and medicine.

This resource was replaced by Sociology Source Ultimate, which is an upgraded version with additional content. The link redirects to the updated resource.

Now titled ISI Web of Knowledge , Web of Science is an academic citation index that covers the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.