McNair Scholars

Bluford Library has upgraded from Academic Search Complete to Academic Search Ultimate. This database offers an enormous collection of the most relevant full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it is the leading source of peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.

Business database that indexes scholarly business journals and other sources, with full text for over 9,500 titles, including over 1,000 peer-reviewed business journals. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. Also includes industry & market research reports from Datamonitor and country reports from CountryWatch and Business Monitor. Covers all areas of business, including accounting & tax; banking, finance & insurance; computer science & MIS; economics; human resources; management; marketing; operations management; public administration; and journals useful to other disciplines like area studies, sociology, and the sciences.

General reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes peer reviewed publications.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (formerly titled Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center) draws on the acclaimed social issues print series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Thomson Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources. The result is a dynamic online library of current event topics: the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Opposing Viewpoints in Context's unique features include Viewpoint articles frameworks that allow students to explore each topic's many facets and exclusive electronic access to Thomson Gale's Information Plus series featuring statistics and government data placed in context.

PsycINFO is an expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Records include journals, books, and dissertations.