McNair Scholars

Bluford Library has upgraded from Academic Search Complete to Academic Search Ultimate. This database offers an enormous collection of the most relevant full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database. In addition, it is the leading source of peer-reviewed full text for STEM research, as well as for the social sciences and humanities. This scholarly collection offers unmatched coverage of information spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including anthropology, engineering, law, sciences and more.

This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science monitoring literature from over 8,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and books and patents. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Biological Sciences supplements Biological Sciences with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, photographs, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature.

CINAHL Ultimate is the new definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments. Bluford Library ugraded from CINAHL Plus with Full Text to CINAHL Ultimate, adding hundreds of titles. This database provides all of the content in CINAHL with Full Text, but includes more full text journals, more indexing, and the full text of reference books in the areas of nursing and allied health. Covers nursing and allied health literature from 1982 to the present. Includes abstracts of journal articles, books, dissertations, and proceedings. Full text is included for selected state nursing journals and some newsletters, standards of practice, practice acts, government publications, research instruments and patient education material.

General reference magazines and publications covering a wide-range of subject areas including business, health, education, general science and multicultural issues. Includes peer reviewed publications.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context (formerly titled Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center) draws on the acclaimed social issues print series published by Greenhaven Press, as well as core reference content from other Thomson Gale and Macmillan Reference USA sources. The result is a dynamic online library of current event topics: the facts as well as the arguments of each topic's proponents and detractors. Opposing Viewpoints in Context's unique features include Viewpoint articles frameworks that allow students to explore each topic's many facets and exclusive electronic access to Thomson Gale's Information Plus series featuring statistics and government data placed in context.

Reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, evidence-based resources, video, dissertations, reference books and more. ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides abstracting and indexing for more than 850 titles, with over 715 titles in full-text, plus more than 12,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields.

Now titled ISI Web of Knowledge , Web of Science is an academic citation index that covers the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.