Job Resources

This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more. It also allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies and other topics from a local and regional perspective.

This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.

This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics available in more than 2,000 publications, with over 1,800 in full-text. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.

Business database that indexes scholarly business journals and other sources, with full text for over 9,500 titles, including over 1,000 peer-reviewed business journals. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. Also includes industry & market research reports from Datamonitor and country reports from CountryWatch and Business Monitor. Covers all areas of business, including accounting & tax; banking, finance & insurance; computer science & MIS; economics; human resources; management; marketing; operations management; public administration; and journals useful to other disciplines like area studies, sociology, and the sciences.

Contains full text of articles from over 500 economics journals and articles from books and dissertations, including the American Economic Association journals with no embargo (American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, and Journal of Economic Perspectives). Areas covered include basic economics and economic aspects of history, health, education, policy, and agriculture as well as accounting and monetary policy.

Contains over 275 titles in the fields of management, information science and engineering including titles such as Management Decision, European Journal of Marketing, Journal of Documentation, Leadership & Organization Development Journal, The TQM Magazine and Industrial Robot.

Entrepreneurial Studies Source provides the latest insight on topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses.This resource offers users full text for more than 125 key periodicals, 135 reference books, numerous case studies, thousands of company profiles and over 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world's largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs. Subjects covered in the database include: business planning, communications, innovations, management, marketing, organizational behavior, product development, raising capital, risk taking, and more.

This database bridges theory with practice, covering a wide spectrum of resources useful to educators, researchers, students and practitioners. Content ranges from the scholarly - including journals, dissertations, working papers and conference proceedings - to a full toolkit of practical guides, templates, forms, sample business plans and tips from successful entrepreneur in a wide range of formats - from video to downloadable Word and Excel files, as well as traditional text and PDFs.

Regional Business News provides full text for more than 80 regional US and Canadian business publications (including titles from Crain Communications).

Access to current issues of the Wall Street Journal (Eastern Edition), as well as to issues back to 1984.