Electrical and Computer Engineering

This source provides tables of contents, abstracts for selected articles, reviews, and over 31,000 full-text articles from ACM journals, magazines, and conference proceedings since 1985. While full-text is available for most articles, full-text is not yet available for every proceedings article published before 1991. The contents may be searched by keyword, author and limited by year of publication and publication title. Most articles are available in PDF -- some are also available in other formats including HTML, postscript, and LaTeX.

IEEE Xplore is a digital library providing full text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. IEEE Xplore contains full text documents from IEEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, conference proceedings, standards, and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) publications.

SYNTHESIS is an innovative information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. It combines authoritative content with advanced digital delivery to create a product that is substantially more useful than traditional print and digital publications. SYNTHESIS contains 50-100 page books called lectures that synthesize important research or development topics, authored by prominent contributors to the field.

Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. It includes millions of bibliographic citations and abstracts from thousands of engineering journals and conference proceedings. When combined with the Engineering Index Backfile (1884-1969), Compendex covers well over 120 years of core engineering literature.

Inspec Inspec includes bibliographic citations and indexed abstracts from publications in the fields of physics, electrical and electronic engineering, communications, computer science, control engineering, information technology, manufacturing and mechanical engineering, operations research, material science, oceanography, engineering mathematics, nuclear engineering, environmental science, geophysics, nanotechnology, biomedical technology and biophysics

This database is a premium resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search records dating back to the early 1990's.

The most comprehensive bibliographic coverage of research, emerging technologies, applications and companies in the areas of aeronautics, astronautics, computer & information technology, electronics, communications, solid state devices, and space sciences. From theoretical research through to practical applications. ProQuest Deep Indexing: Advanced Technologies supplements the database with access to millions of indexed charts, figures, graphs, maps, satellite images, and tables from the scholarly research and technical literature. This resource used to be called CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace.

This database is the total technology research solution, indexing world literature on technology and applied science, including materials science, aerospace engineering, mechanical engineering, civil engineering, condensed matter physics, computer science and electronic engineering. It incorporates Materials Research Database with METADEX, Engineering Research Database, High Technology Research Database with Aerospace and all of their subfiles.