Whether you are seeking to look up a quick fact, need to get an overview of a business topic to familiarize yourself before starting a paper, need to find a topic summary to help review for exams, or simply want to inform yourself by reading a brief article to read while relaxing in the library, Reference books are the place to start.
Reference books are usually collections of review articles, summary definitions, quick facts, and other quick information by reliable experts. They are the best way to look up facts and explanations. These are the resources Wikipedia is modeled after! But unlike Wikipedia, reference books are written by experts and edited for reliability and good writing before they can be published for you to read.
Reference books are located on the first floor, past the Reference desk. They cannot be taken out of the library, which guarantees they are available for you to use.
Accountable corporation
Advanced dictionary of marketing : putting theory to use
Anatomy of a business plan : a step-by-step guide to building a business and securing your company's future
Audits of state and local governments : PPC's CPE self-study course
Best career transition resumes for $100,000+ jobsBlackwell encyclopedia of management
Dictionary of accounting
Dictionary of trade policy terms
Directory of business information resources
Directory of global professional accounting and business certifications
Economics
Encyclopedia of African American business
Encyclopedia of American business history
Encyclopedia of business ethics and society
Encyclopedia of e-collaboration
Encyclopedia of knowledge management
Encyclopedia of networked and virtual organizations
Globalization : encyclopedia of trade, labor, and politics
Historical dictionary of Japanese business
History of financial disasters, 1763-1995
International directory of company histories
Marketing in the 21st century
New Century's dictionary of international trade and business
New Palgrave dictionary of economics, 3nd ed.
Organizational communication
Oxford handbook of human resource managementPPC's guide to audits of nonpublic companies
The role of local government in economic development : survey findings from North CarolinaUse the Location and Call Number together to find your book. The Location (usually on the left of the screen) will help you figure out what floor to start on. The Call Number (usually in the center of the screen) is how the books are organized on the shelf.
A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting A - L are on the 2nd floor.
A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting M - Z are on the 3rd floor.
A&T BLK STUDIES books are on the 3rd floor in the front.
A&T XXX (oversized books) are located on the 3rd floor next to Black Studies.
A&T LRC books are located on the 3rd floor next to Black Studies.
Some books "do not circulate" or cannot be checked out of the building.
A&T RESERVE books can be asked for at the first floor Circulation desk.
A&T READY REF books can be asked for at the first floor Reference desk.
A&T REF books are just past the Reference desk, on the first floor.
These books are a sampling of business, management, marketing, economics, finance, and accounting books available in the library. Browse through to see some of the exciting and informative possiblities. Get inspired to enrich your mind at your F. D. Bluford Library!