This selective guide contains a bibliography of titles and electronic resources that will assist members of the Aggie community with research in Mechanical Engineering.
steeluniversity.org award-winning, interactive, informative, innovative, integrated and sophisticated e-learning resources on steel technologies - Areas of relevance to semester project: Steel Processing, Ferrous Metallurgy
steeluniversity provides online simulations and games in the fields of steel manufacturing, steel applications, ferrous metallurgy, and steel business. Register to create an account and access the simulations, or login to access your account and the play the simulations.
The longest running active book in the field, this edition includes new and updated information on operations planning, quality systems, process automation, operator-machine systems, cost estimating and all the latest technology. Presenting the latest information in the technology of manufacturing, it describes the processes whereby materials are converted into products, without losing sight of the economics involved. It focuses on integration and covers nontraditional processes and powder metallurgy, tool design, computer numerical control, plastic materials and much more.
8th edition available via many eBook platforms
A reference book on metals which includes information on isotopes, crystallography, crystal chemistry, gas-metal systems, electron emission, magnetic properties, heat treatment, corrosion control and superplasticity.
AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference tool for professionals, academics, and students that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.
When you accesses Books24x7 for the first time, you will be asked to register by providing an email address that is part of NCA&T’s domain (either @ncat.edu or @aggies.ncat.edu).
No other personally identifiable information, not even first or last name, will be requested.
You will then have to demonstrate ownership of the NCA&T email address, by retrieving the system-generated password that will be required to login to the service.
You will need to use this login information (email address and password) to gain access to Books24x7 from within the library, on or off campus.
A collection of online books that span over 40 disciplines. Now includes access to ENGnetBASE,ENVIROnetBASE, FOODnetBASE, MATERIALSnetBASE, MATHnetBASE, NANOnetBASE, and POLYMERnetBASE.
Collection of eBooks covering a variety of subjects, including arts and entertainment, business and economy, computer and internet, education, health, history, government and law, recreation and sports, reference, science and technology, social sciences, and society and culture.
Fundamentals of Materials Science and Engineering: An Integrated Approach, 3rd ed by 
Manufacturing Processes and Systems by 
Core Engineering Concepts for Students and Professionals by