This is the "Home" page of the "McNair Scholars 2012" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

McNair Scholars 2012   Tags: mcnairscholars  

Last Updated: Sep 24, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/mcnair2012 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Books

Circulating books are located in different sections of the library. Please consult the directory by the elevator or ask for assistance.

Reference books are located on the first floor beyond the Reference Desk. If you need assistance, please ask one of the Reference Librarians.

E-Books are electronic books you can read online. Bluford Library has over twenty electronic book platforms you can access from the Library's homepage http://www.library.ncat.edu under the e-book tab.

 

Government Documents

Government documents are available on the web and /or in print for your convenience.  Bluford Library is a government document depository.

 

Welcome

This guide was created especially for the Ronald E. McNair Summer Research Institute Scholars. It was designed to assist you in finding information on each of your  topics.  Use the tabs along the top to find your specific customized topic information and resources.  Contact me using the information on the right for any further questions or suggestions.

 

Find Articles

To find articles on a specfic topic check the electronic databases. There are over 400 databases containing articles from journals, magazines and newspapers available at Bluford Library.  All of the databases are accessible at the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.edu  by entering your search terms in the Aggie Gold Search box. 

See below for more instructions

 

Database Instructions

 All databases are available for on and off-campus users by going through the Library's Home Page at http://www.library.ncat.edu.

To find a database by name:

  • Choose the first letter of your database's name from the alphabet list located under the Aggie Gold search box.
  • Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database, as listed below.

Please note: For off-campus access use your first and last name, and your Banner ID number.

Subject Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
E. Francene Moore
Contact Info
F.D. Bluford Library
efmoore@ncat.edu
336.285.4184
Send Email
 

Feedback Please!

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip