This is the "Research Help" page of the "iBlend" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A resource guide for the faculty and students of iBlend (Integrative Biomathematics Learning and Engagement Network for Diversity) project at NC A&T that prepares students for graduate study at the interface of biology and mathematics
Last Updated: Sep 6, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/iBlend Print Guide RSS Updates

Research Help Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Description

A resource guide for the faculty and students of iBlend (Integrative Biomathematics Learning and Engagement Network for Diversity) project at NC A&T that prepares students for graduate study at the interface of biology and mathematics

For more information: http://iblend.wikispaces.com/ and http://www.ncat.edu/cost/departments/biol/urp.html

Databases

  • All Academic
    Journals, unpublished conference papers, and convention programs in all subjects.
  • Annual Reviews
    Annual Reviews publishes authoritative, analytic reviews in 32 scientific disciplines including biological, medical, physical, and social sciences.
  • MathSciNet
    Evaluative reviews and abstracts of the international research literature in mathematics, computer science, statistics, econometrics, and applications in areas such as physics, engineering, biology, and information systems.
  • MedLine
    Medline is the National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database of international biomedical literature, providing comprehensive information on every aspect of medicine, biomedical research and health care.
  • PubMed
    PubMed Central (PMC) is the U.S. National Institutes of Health (NIH) free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature.
  • Springer
    Online collection of scientific, technological and medical books and reference works.
  • ScienceDirect
    Full-text collection of science, technology and medicine.
 

Quick Tips: Google Scholar

Did you know that you can set up Google Scholar to communicate with EndNote and Bluford Library?

In Scholar Preferences: (In the upper right hand corner, logging in not required)

a. In the Library Links area, type in North Carolina.  Select North Carolina A&T University.

Google Scholar

 

b. In the Bibliography Manager area, select EndNote from the drop down menu.

Google Scholar

Subject Guide

Profile Image
John C. Teleha

Share Other Useful Links

 

Need Something Added?

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


 

QR Code

If I added QR code for this LibGuide, would you use it?






Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip