This is the "Home" page of the "Family & Consumer Sciences B-K" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Family & Consumer Sciences B-K  

Resources for FCS-Birth to K research
Last Updated: Nov 16, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/earlychildhood Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact Us

Phone:

336.285.4185 Local

888.246.1272 Distance Ed. Students

Email:

refemail@ncat.edu

 

--Thoughts--

Most of what I really needed to know about how to live, what to do, and how to be, I learned in kindergarten. Robert Fulghum

 

Welcome

This guide provides basic information resources for Child Development and Family Studies B-K Research that can be found in the NC A&T Library and elsewhere on the internet.  Use the tabs at the top to navigate through the guide.  If you need additional help or have a question, please contact us using the information on the left.

 

 

NC A&T Databases

NCAT Library's databases are available to all who visit the Library; and to A&T students, staff and faculty from anywhere. When accessing the databases from off-campus, a proxy server will ask for your login information.  Use your blackboard user-name and password. Employees use your A&T email username and password.

 

Looking for books?

The Library's print and electronic book collection can be searched by using the library catalog.  To search book collections beyond those owned by Bluford Library, use Worldcat.  Books not owned by NCAT can be borrowed from other libraries via Interlibrary Loan

 

Looking for articles?

Bluford Library has many different databases to provide online indexes to articles published in journals, magazines and newspapers. These databases are not available remotely to non- A&T students.  However, anyone can come into the library and access them on our visitor computers. Journal articles not available in the Library's subscriptions can be obtained via our Interlibrary Loan system.

 

Looking for journals?

Journals are available in print and/or electronic formats.  To see if the Library subscribes to a journal, search by the journal's title:

1. Search for electronic holdings via the eJournals tab on the library homepage. Non-students must come to the library to access this information.

2. Search for print holdings via the Catalog tab on the library homepage.

Subject Liaison Librarian

Profile Image
E. Francene Moore
Contact Info
F.D. Bluford Library
efmoore@ncat.edu
336.285.4184
Send Email

University Library Technician

Profile Image
Joan Hill
Contact Info
F.D. Bluford Library
NC A&T State University
1601 East Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411
(336) 285-4167
Send Email
Subjects:
Sociology

Ideas?

Do you have an additional website to add to this page?

Let me know!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip