Last Updated: Sep 29, 2017
Under the Databases' sub tab are lists of databases that might help you in your research. All of these databases are available for on and off-campus users here or by going through the Library's Home Page at http://www.library.ncat.edu.
To find these databases from the Library Home Page:
- Choose the Databases tab from the Library home page
- Click Browse Databases by Title
- Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database, as listed to the left.
Please note: For off-campus access use your User ID and Password.
To find Articles check the Databases
Articles are indexed by the electronic databases that are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.edu/
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
- Access World News Research Collection
Local, national, and international news.
- CQ Electronic Library
Includes CQ Congress, CQ Researcher, CQ Supreme Court, and CQ Voting and Elections collections.
Provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines
- LexisNexis Academic
Contains journals, magazines, transcripts, newspapers, newsletters, and other sources covering news, business, legal, and other types of information.
- NC Live Media Collection
The media collection includes documentaries and PBS shows.
- Opposing Viewpoints In Context
Access viewpoint articles, topic overviews, statistics, links to websites, and full-text magazine and newspaper articles pertaining to social issues.
- Project Muse
Full text of scholarly journals covering the humanities and social sciences.
Full-text collection of science, technology and medicine.
- Wall Street Journal (via ProQuest)
Full-text of this newspaper.
- Web of Science
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.