Last Updated: Sep 30, 2016
These resources are used to search for business articles in business journals, business magazines, trade publications, and business news.
If you want to search for scholarly journals, look for a checkbox that says "Peer Reviewed" or "Scholarly journals" only.
If you only want to see items with the article available directly from that database, look for checkboxes that say "Full-Text."
If you need recent materials, look for a box or slider to narrow down the date.
- ABI/Inform Dateline
ABI Dateline focuses on papers local to specific states or regions. Use this database for local business news.
- ABI/Inform Global
ABI Global is the main ABI resource, and includes major U.S. and international business publications.
- ABI/Inform Trade & Industry
ABI Trade and Industry includes specialty publications in specific industries. Industry publications range from logistics to retailing to banking to training. All materials in this database are specialty publications.
- BE Press ResearchNow
Access peer-reviewed Berkeley Electronic Press journals, plus a wealth of unrestricted working paper series, preprints, monographs, and other content. The Bluford subscription focuses on business and economics.
- Business Source Complete
This EBSCO database includes comprehensive coverage of current and historical articles in business research journals, magazines, and news. Company research, industry reports, and other value-added material is also included.
- CCH Internet Tax Research
CCH is a comprehensive source for state and national tax law as well as auditing regulations. You must sign up for an account on campus to use CCH.
- Conference Board Research Collection
The Conference Board provides up-to-date analyses of management and executive issues. You can also get analyses and training materials for executives.
- EconLit with Full Text
Access full-text of American Economic Association journals, along with comprehensive indexing of economics research and news.
- Emerald Full-Text
Full-text on topics of business, information technology, engineering, industrial studies, and more.
- Faulkner Advisory for Information Technology Studies
Includes analyses and custom-developed reports, studies, data, and strategic analyses on technology information.
Although JSTOR includes many non-business topics, it is one of the most comprehensive sources for historical information in economics, business, and organizational behavior.
- LexisNexis Academic - business module
Choose BUSINESS at the top for business news, major industry magazines, and company data & financial filings.
- NBER Working Papers
Access the working papers of the National Bureau of Economic Research
- Regional Business News
Local industry and business news in various regions in and outside the Southeast.
- World Bank e-library
Books, working papers, reports, and data from the World Bank.
Here are lists of databases that might help you, organized by category. All of these databases are available for on and off-campus users here or by going through the Library's Home Page at http://www.library.ncat.edu.
To find these databases from the Library Home Page:
- Choose the Databases tab from the Library home page
- Click Browse Databases by Title
- Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database, as listed to the left.
Please note: For off-campus access use your first and last name, and your Banner ID number.