This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Anthropology and Archaeology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Anthropology and Archaeology  

Last Updated: Dec 19, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/anthropology Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Database Instructions

Databases are available for on and off-campus users here or by going through the Library's Home Page at //www.library.ncat.edu.

If you know the name of the database you want to use:

  • Choose the first letter of the database's name in the gold box on the Library home page
  • Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database
  • Select and click on the database of your choice

Please note: For off-campus access use your NC A&T user name and password when prompted.

Databases

To find Articles check the Databases  

Articles are indexed by the electronic databases that are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com

  • Academic Search Complete
    Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
  • ArtStor
    Contains hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data.
  • JSTOR
    Provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines
  • NC Live Media Collection
    The media collection includes documentaries and PBS shows.
  • Oxford African American Studies Center
    Comprehensive collection of scholarship on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
  • Project Muse
    Full text of scholarly journals covering the humanities and social sciences.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip