This is the "Find Articles and Images" page of the "Sub-Sahara African Art" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Sub-Sahara African Art  

Last Updated: Sep 29, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/AfricanArt Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles and Images Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Database Instructions

Here are lists of databases that might help you, organized by category. All of these databases are available for on and off-campus users here or by going through the Library's Home Page at http://www.library.ncat.edu.

To find these databases from the Library Home Page:

Or

  • Click on the letter that is the first letter of the name of your Database
  • Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database
  • Finally, Click on the name of your Database.

Please note: For off-campus access, please sign in by using your username, and your password.

Your username is the one you use for Blackboard or Wi-Fi For example, if your email address is agoodstudent@aggies.ncat.edu: 

  • username: agoodstudent 
  • password: xxxxxxxx
  • (same password as for Blackboard or Wi-Fi)

Image Databases

To find images of Art check out those two databases

The electronic databases that are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com

  • ArtStor
    Contains hundreds of thousands of digital images and related data.
  • CAMIO - Catalog of Art Museum Images Online
    Offers rights-cleared, high-quality art images for class projects, art history and studio art programs, course Web sites, lectures, presentations, and research resources.

Articles Databases

To find Articles check the Databases  

Articles are indexed by the electronic databases that are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.com

  • Academic Search Complete
    Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
  • ARTbibliographies Modern
    This database is the only specialist bibliography available for the study of modern and contemporary art. Covers all art forms, including fine art, digital art, crafts, design and photography. Features full abstracts and indexing from art journals published from the late 1960s onwards. Also incorporates book records, including those drawn from the collections of the Tate Library and the Bibliothèque Dominique Bozo, Musée LAM.
  • Arts and Humanities Full Text
    This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies. It is designed to complement the following indexes: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.
  • Black Studies Center
    Scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles and videos on African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself
  • Grove Art Online
    Full-text online version of the Grove Dictionary of Art.
  • JSTOR
    Provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines
  • MasterFILE Complete
    Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,050 general reference publications.
  • Project Muse
    Full text of scholarly journals covering the humanities and social sciences.
  • Web of Science: Arts and Humanities Citation Index
    A multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.

Librarian

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip