This is the "Company Research" page of the "Fashion Merchandising" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Fashion Merchandising  

Last Updated: Oct 11, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/fashion Print Guide RSS Updates

Company Research Print Page
  Search: 
 

Company and Industry Data

Do you want to find out how well your favorite big fashion company is doing? Research the shoe industry in China? Identify all the clothing retailers in North Carolina and compare them? Then these are the databases to look at! To get a full picture of the company or industry you're interested in you may want to look at it in several databases.

  • Hoover's Company Records
    Access summary company information including history, simple revenues, and more from Hoover's.
  • Mergent Online
    Mergent includes in-depth quantitative data about companies focusing on company financial analysis. You can search companies by a variety of corporate, industry, financial, and Executive traits.
  • ReferenceUSA
    ReferenceUSA has a comprehensive business module for searching for companies, including private and small companies. This is an excellent source for making lists of job leads or business competitors.
  • Standard & Poors NetAdvantage
    Standard & Poors NetAdvantage analyzes the market performance of companies and industries. Market news and economic insights as well as tracking of the S&P500 are also available here.
 

Database Instructions

All of the databases are available for on and off-campus users here or by going through the Library's Home Page at http://www.library.ncat.edu.

To find these databases from the Library Home Page:

  • Choose the Databases tab from the Library home page
  • Click Browse Databases by Title
  • Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database, as listed to the left.

Please note: For off-campus access use your first and last name, and your Banner ID number.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip