This is the "Search Articles by Topic" page of the "Fashion Merchandising" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Fashion Merchandising  

Last Updated: Oct 11, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/fashion Print Guide RSS Updates

Search Articles by Topic Print Page
  Search: 
 

Research Articles and Trade Publications

These resources are used to search for articles in business journals, business magazines, trade publications, and business news. Search them for information on fashion industry news, marketing information, consumer studies, market research, and other business aspects of fashion merchandising.

If you want to search for scholarly journals, look for a checkbox that says "Peer Reviewed" or "Scholarly journals" only.

If you only want to see items with the article available directly from that database, look for checkboxes that say "Full-Text."

If you need recent materials, look for a box or slider to narrow down the date.

  • ABI/Inform Dateline
    ABI Dateline focuses on papers local to specific states or regions. Use this database for local business news.
  • ABI/Inform Global
    ABI Global is the main ABI resource, and includes major U.S. and international business publications.
  • ABI/Inform Trade & Industry
    ABI Trade and Industry includes specialty publications in specific industries. Industry publications range from logistics to retailing to banking to training. All materials in this database are specialty publications.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Multidisciplinary database includes articles on a variety of topics. Try this one when the more specialized databases aren't working!
  • Business Source Complete
    This EBSCO database includes comprehensive coverage of current and historical articles in business research journals, magazines, and news. Company research, industry reports, and other value-added material is also included.
  • PsycINFO
    Indexes journals in psychology and related disciplines. Look for consumer behavior, emotional and cognitive reactions to colors and patterns, and other psychological studies here.
  • SocIndex with Full Text
    This sociology database includes journals on social and group behavior, trend studies, peer influence, and related sociological topics.
  • Wall Street Journal
    Read the Wall Street Journal's definitive daily coverage of events in business.
  • WindowsWear
 

Database Instructions

Here are lists of databases that might help you, organized by category. All of these databases are available for on and off-campus users here or by going through the Library's Home Page at http://www.library.ncat.edu.

To find these databases from the Library Home Page:

  • Choose the Databases tab from the Library home page
  • Click Browse Databases by Title
  • Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database, as listed to the left.

Please note: For off-campus access use your Blackboard user name and password.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip