This is the "Articles by Topic" page of the "Family and Consumer Sciences Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Family and Consumer Sciences Education  

Last Updated: Nov 16, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/fcs_education Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles by Topic Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Database Instructions

Here are lists of databases that might help you, organized by category. All of these databases are available for on and off-campus users here or by going through the Library's Home Page at http://www.library.ncat.edu.

To find these databases from the Library Home Page:

  • Choose the Databases tab from the Library home page
  • Click Browse Databases by Title
  • Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database, as listed to the left.

Please note: For off-campus access use your first and last name, and your Banner ID number.

 

Tips for Searching

When searching in online databases, remember these rules of thumb:

  1. The words you enter determine exactly what you get out. So, for different results you must use different words.
  2. More search terms = fewer results.
  3. Fewer terms = more results.
  4. Connect words with AND instead of putting in complete sentences. Computers do not understand grammar.
 

Family and Consumer Sciences Cross-Disciplinary Quick Search

Results will be restricted to "Full Text" articles. You can change your limits on the right-hand side of the results page.

FCS QuickSearch

Family/Consumer Education Databases

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip