Resources from the F. D. Bluford Library and the best of online instructional resources and digital collections to celebrate the Centennial of World War I.
Last Updated: Jan 2, 2018
Under the Databases' sub tab are lists of databases that might help you in your research. All of these databases are available for on and off-campus users here or by going through the Library's Home Page at http://www.library.ncat.edu.
To find these databases from the Library Home Page:
- Choose the Databases tab from the Library home page
- Click Browse Databases by Title
- Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database, as listed to the left.
Please note: For off-campus access use your username and password that you use for wifi and Blackboard.
To find Articles check the Databases
Articles are indexed by the electronic databases that are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.edu/
- Academic Search Complete
Multi-disciplinary, full text for nearly 4,500 journals, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed titles.
- Web of Science: Arts and Humanities Citation Index
A multidisciplinary index covering the journal literature of the arts and humanities.
- Black Studies Center
Scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles and videos on African-Americans, the wider African Diaspora, and Africa itself
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers - Chicago Defender
The historical African-American newspaper in a searchable database with issues from 1909 to 1975.
Provides full-text and images of over 150 scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines
- MasterFILE Complete
Multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,050 general reference publications.
- Oxford African American Studies Center
Comprehensive collection of scholarship on the lives and events which have shaped African American and African history and culture.
- Military and Government Collection
Military & Government Collection offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, including full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals. The database also offers indexing and abstracts for more than 400 journals.
- Films on Demand
Films on Demand is an online collection of educational videos available for streaming.