This is the "Books" page of the "Adult Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Adult Education   Tags: adult education, education, leadership studies  

This Guide will collect resources for all topics in Adult Education.
Last Updated: Aug 26, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/adulteducation Print Guide RSS Updates

Books Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Finding Library Books

http://www.library.ncat.edu

Use the Location and Call Number together to find your book. The Location (usually on the left of the screen) will help you figure out what floor to start on. The Call Number (usually in the center of the screen) is how the books are organized on the shelf.

A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting A - L are on the 2nd floor.

A&T STACKS books with call numbers starting M - Z are on the 3rd floor.

A&T BLK STUDIES books are on the 3rd floor in the front.

A&T LRC books are in the Learning Resources Center on the Lower Level.

Some books "do not circulate" or cannot be checked out of the building.

A&T RESERVE books can be gotten at the first floor Circulation desk.

A&T READY REF books can be gotten at the first floor Reference desk.

A&T REF books are just past the Reference desk, on the first floor.

 

LC Classification

Library of Congress Classification used hereWhen looking for books in the F. D. Bluford Library it is good to remember that we use the Library of Congress (LC) Classification System. Call numbers in the LC Classification System use a mix of letters and numbers but always start with one, two, or three letters.

If you want to browse the shelves in the library you may want to start at:

 

L   Education
  LC      Special aspects of education
   LC 5201-6660.4    Adult & Continuing Education

 

 

Non-circulating Books

Adult education and globalisation : past and present
Call Number: A&T REF LC5225.S64 I48 2004

Cabell's directory of publishing opportunities in educational curriculum and methods
Call Number: A&T REF L901 .C334 2006

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Educational Psychology and Administration
Call Number: A&T REF L901.C34 2002-03

Cover Art
Comparative Methods in the Social Sciences
Call Number: A&T REF H61 .C5245 2006 v.1-4
ISBN: 1412911443

Encyclopedia of distributed learning
Call Number: A&T REF LC5211 .E52 2004

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Evaluation
Call Number: A&T REF H62 .M312 2005
ISBN: 0761926097

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of Social Measurement
Call Number: A&T REF H62 .E584 2005
ISBN: 0124438903

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of special education : a reference for the education of children, adolescents, and adults with disabilities and other exceptional individuals
Call Number: A&T REF LC4007 .E53 2007 v.1 - 3

Cover Art
Handbook of multicultural assessment : clinical, psychological, and educational applications
Call Number: A&T REF BF176 .H36 2001

Cover Art
International dictionary of adult and continuing education
Call Number: A&T REF LC5211 .J37 2002

Cover Art
International encyclopedia of adult education
Call Number: A&T REF LC5211 .I56 2005

Cover Art
International Encyclopedia of the Social Sciences
Call Number: A&T REF H40.A2 I5 2008 v.1-3
ISBN: 0028659651

Cover Art
Learning in adulthood : a comprehensive guide
Call Number: A&T RESERVE LC5225.L42 M47 2007

Cover Art
Research Methods for the Behavioral Sciences
Call Number: A&T RESERVE BF76.5 .G73 2006
ISBN: 0534558119

Cover Art
Sage Encyclopedia of Social Science Research Methods
Call Number: A&T REF H62 .S34 2004 v.1-3
ISBN: 0761923632

Writing Empirical Research Reports: a basic guide for students of the social and behavioral sciences
Call Number: A&T REF LB2369 .P97 2005

 

Circulating Books

Adolescents and adults with learning disabilities and ADHD : assessment and accommodation
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC4704.5 .G74 2009

Adult education in cultural institutions : aquariums, libraries, museums, parks, and zoos
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5251 .N48 2010

Adult education in the rural context : people, place, and change
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5251 .N48 no. 117

Adult learning and the emotional self
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5251 .N48 no. 120

Adult learning in the digital age : information technology and the learning society
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5225.L42 S48 2006

Applying andragogical principles to Internet learning
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5225.L42 I84 2007

Art of great training delivery : strategies, tools, and tactics
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5225.L42 B37 2006

Arts and societal learning : transforming communities socially, politically, and culturally
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5251 .N48 no. 116

Becoming Culturally Oriented: practical advice for psychologists and educators
Call Number: A&T STACKS BF637.C6 F576 2007

Beyond Significance Testing: reforming data analysis methods in behavioral research
Call Number: A&T STACKS BF39 .K59 2004

Blended learning in higher education : framework, principles, and guidelines
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2395.7 .G36 2008

Bringing community to the adult ESL classroom
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5251 .N48 no. 121

Case Study Research: principles and practices
Call Number: A&T STACKS H62 .G47 2007

Conducting Research: social and behavioral science methods
Call Number: A&T STACKS H62 .O72 2004

Developmental Research Methods
Call Number: A&T STACKS BF713 .M56 2007

Diversity and motivation : culturally responsive teaching in college
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2331 .G57 2009

Diversity and motivation : culturally responsive teaching in college
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2331 .G57 2009

Enhancing adult motivation to learn : a comprehensive guide for teaching all adults
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5219 .W53 2008

Focus Groups: theory and practice
Call Number: A&T STACKS H61.28 .S74 2007

Global issues and adult education : perspectives from Latin America, Southern Africa, and the United States
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5255.A2 G56 2006

Handbook of adult development and learning
Call Number: A&T STACKS BF724.5 H365 2006

Handbook of educational psychology
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB1051 .H2354 2006

Internship, Practicum, and Field Placement Handbook: A Guide for the Helping Professions
Call Number: A&T STACKS BF637.C6 B26 2008

Jump start the adult learner : how to engage and motivate adults using brain-compatible strategies
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5225.L42 M368 2007

Lifelong learning : signs, discourses, practices
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5215 .U825 2007

Lifelong learning, participation, and equity
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5219 .L49 2006

Linguistic and cultural online communication issues in the global age
Call Number: A&T STACKS HM1211 .L56 2007

Mastering APA Style: Student's workbook & training guide
Call Number: A&T STACKS BF76.8 .G452 2002

Measurement in Health Behavior: methods for research and education
Call Number: A&T STACKS RA776.9 .D54 2005

Mixed Method Data Collection Strategies
Call Number: A&T STACKS HB850 .A95 2006

Narrative perspectives on adult education
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5225.L42 N42 2010

Neuroscience of adult learning
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5251 .N48 no.110

Philosophical perspectives on lifelong learning
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5215 .P45 2007

Popular culture and entertainment media in adult education
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5251 .N48 no. 115

Possible selves and adult learning : perspectives and potential
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5251 .N48 no.114

Promoting integrated and transformative assessment : a deeper focus on student learning
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2822.75 .W445 2008

Qualitative Research in Practice
Call Number: A&T STACKS H62 .M4228 2002

Research and Design Methods: a process approach
Call Number: A&T STACKS BF76.5 .B67 2005

Revisiting outcomes assessment in higher education
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2331.63 .R48 2006

Teaching strategies in the online environment
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5251 .N48 no. 113

Third update on adult learning theory
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5251 .N48 no. 119

Understanding and promoting transformative learning : a guide for educators of adults
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC5225.L42 C72 2006

Values education and lifelong learning : principles, policies, programmes
Call Number: A&T STACKS LC268 .V25 2007

Workplace learning : principles and practice
Call Number: A&T STACKS HD58.82 .R69 2007

Writing and Publishing Your Thesis, Dissertation, and Research: A guide for students in the helping professions
Call Number: A&T STACKS LB2369 .H46 2004

Writing Literature Reviews: a guide for students of the social and behavioral sciences
Call Number: A&T STACKS H61.8 .G3 2006

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip