This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Multicultural Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Multicultural Education   Tags: culture, education, k-12, multicultural education, teacher education  

This guide is designed to provide you with resources on multicultural education.
Last Updated: Oct 26, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/content.php?pid=711643 Print Guide RSS Updates

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Database Instructions

To find these databases from the Library Home Page:

Or

  • Click on the letter that is the first letter of the name of your Database
  • Look in alphabetical order for the name of the database
  • Finally, Click on the name of your Database.

Please note: For off-campus access, please sign in by using your username, and your password.

Your username is the one you use for Blackboard or Wi-Fi 

For example, if your email address is agoodstudent@aggies.ncat.edu: 

  • username: agoodstudent 
  • password: xxxxxxxx
  • (same password as for Blackboard or Wi-Fi)

Databases

Articles are indexed by the electronic databases that are accessible through the library’s homepage http://www.library.ncat.edu

  • Academic Search Complete
    Academic Search Complete offers an enormous collection of the most relevant full-text journals, providing users access to critical information from many sources unique to this database.
  • ERIC
    Indexes scholarly journals and magazines in all areas of education, from early intervention (birth to age three), preschool, K-12 (public and private), and higher education. Includes bilingual, special, gifted, and computer education. 1966-present.
  • Teacher Reference Center
    Teacher Reference Center indexes of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books.
  • PsycINFO
    Scholarly articles in psychology, plus medicine, psychiatry, education, social work, criminology, social science, business, & organizational behavior. 1872-present.
  • SocINDEX with Full Text
    SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study.
 

Suggested Keywords for Searching Databases

Multicultural Education   

Multiculturalism    

Minority Students   

Cultural Competence    

Cultural Literacy    

Teacher Education    

Culturally Responsive Teaching 

Diversity    

Cultural Pluralism   

Bilingual Education   

Anti-bias curriculum

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Shavon Stewart
 

Relevant Journals

Action in Teacher Education

Multicultural Education

Multiple Perspectives

Multicultural Education and Technology Journal

Multicultural Learning and Teaching

Teacher Education Quarterly

Teacher Education and Special Education

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip