This is the "Archives and Special Collections" page of the "Aggie Family Reunion-Connecting Together" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Aggie Family Reunion-Connecting Together   Tags: genealogy, history  

Electronic Guide to Genealogy Resources
Last Updated: Dec 7, 2017 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/aggiefamilyreunion Print Guide RSS Updates

Archives and Special Collections Print Page
  Search: 
 

F. D. Bluford Library Archives & Special Collections

Archives and Special Collections are located on the 2nd floor of the F. D. Bluford Library and house rare & out of print books and special materials.

Several items are available in archives to aid genealogists, and not just for researching people affliated with A&T.

Unique Collections in Archives

 

Rare Books

Archives houses several rare and out of print books, many about the history of African Americans in North Carolina, as well has the histories of many cities, colleges and communities throughout the state. 

Afro-American Genealogy Sourcebook - Tommie M. Young
Call Number: E185.96 .Y67 1987
ISBN: 9780824086848
Publication Date: 1987-03-01
This text was written by Dr. Tommie Morton-Young, a former library director at NC A&T

Ayantee Yearbooks - North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
Call Number: LD3914.N7 A95
Publication Date: 1939 - present
Every volume of the Ayantee, 1939, 1946 to the present is available in Special Collections.
Editions published prior to 2009 are available in our digital collections - http://www.library.ncat.edu/ayantee

Who's who in colored America. - Who's Who in Colored America Corp.
Call Number: E185.96 .W54
Publication Date: 1927 -
The following editions of this rare biographical encyclopedia are available in archives: 1928-29, 1930-32, 1933-37, 1941-44 1930-32, 1950

More editions are available on the Lower Level as microfilm.

Special Collections

Many collections in archives contain clippings, biographies and photographs of men and women with connections to the university.

  • Obituaries/Deceased Files
    Seven notebooks and 4 file boxes of obituaries, ranging from around 1955 to 2015.
  • Vertical Files
    Thousands of files on A&T alumni, faculty/staff, general events, topic, campus buildings and university colleges & departments.

Librarian

Profile Image
Joan Hill
Contact Info
F.D. Bluford Library
NC A&T State University
1601 East Market Street
Greensboro, NC 27411
(336) 285-4167
Send Email

Archives & Special Collections Librarian

Profile Image
James Stewart
Contact Info
Send Email

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Lee Love
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip