LC Search SubjectsLC Search Subjects
This is the "eBook Collection" page of the "Applied Engineering Technology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Applied Engineering Technology   Tags: applied engineering technology, school of technology  

Last Updated: Aug 31, 2016 URL: http://libguides.library.ncat.edu/AppliedEngineeringTechnology Print Guide RSS Updates

eBook Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Using the eBook Collection

Use the eBooks tab on the library homepage to access the various electronic book collections.  For certain collections, you will need to first "establish a free account" on campus to access ebooks off-campus.

Massive copying may be limited due to licensening and copyright restrictions.

To your right are some eBook Collections appropriate for Applied Engineering Technology.

 

eBooks


Books24X7
-collection of technology ebooks; use the "All Collections" drop down menu and select "EngineeringPro" then under "Browse Topics". Select ""Engineering Topics" on the drop down menu to access "Civil Engineering" books [building construction, concrete and materials. hydraulics and hydrology and architecture, civil, geotechnical, structural, surveying and transportation engineering as well as a multitude of additional eng9neering areas. LOGOFF.
NOTE: to access create a username and password,


CRCnetBASE
- collection of eBooks produced by The Chemical Rubber Company.

Knovel
- collection of eBooks; start with the "All Subject Areas" drop down menu to locate "Civil Engineering and Construction Materials".
NOTE: Logout

netLibrary
- encompasses eBooks and eAudiobooks; includes over 42,000 titles in the three disciplines: humanities, sciences and social sciences.
NOTE: To access, establish through "free account" link while on campus

Referex
- via Ei Engineering Village, comprises six collections of eBooks focusing on materials, mechanical, electronics, electrical, chemical. petrochemical and processes.
NOTE: End Session

SpringerLink
- interactive collection of humanities, sciences and social sciences eBooks; includes engineering reference and series books.

Wiley Interscience Online Books
- engineering, science and technology eBooks; includes a separate collection of reference titles. Select: "Engineering" under "Browse By Subject Area", then select "Civil Engineering"under "Browse By Category".

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Octavious Spruill
 

Photo Credit

The FIRTH of Forth Bridges (for train and Firth Road Bridge for automobiles) are located in Scotland.                                                                       

For the complete panoranic photo of both bridges:

http://www.panoramio.com/photo/1100327?la=1

Photo by Lutz Mager

Google Earth  ID110327

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip